We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant holiday feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Avigliana B&B and Inns
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Instant holiday feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

GPS mentioned arrival within 500m and we were still driving through a busy tunnel... At the end you come to a roundabout and can drive up the hill to this little gem. Rarely seen such a respectful and tasteful renovation. Host is passionate about renovation and home decoration and it shows.
We stayed on the first floor overlooking the quiet - somewhat forgotten - lake of Avigliana. Perfect place to contemplate life. Breakfast is Italian but with homemade focaccia and ham. So nice to have breakfast looking over the lake while listening to the birds in the surrounding trees. Even the lazy wandering dog shows the "dolce far niente" atmosphere that makes this places so special. We were whispering as we did not dare to interrupt the sacred silence. One downside: Saturdays in summer some bar and disco noise near the lake can get through to the B&B, but nothing that keeps you awake at night. Nevertheless, Cinzia, you should have them shot, as disturbing the peace and quiet at Le Maddalene is no less than blasphemy -) Hope to come back one day and look forward to your renovation of the Sicilian convent...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although it was hot, we absolutely loved everything about Le Maddalene - the room, the terrace, the view, the host, the breakfast, the wifi, the location and more. Cinzia, our host, baked local specialities especially for our breakfast. It was quiet, serene with fantastic views. Cinzia replied promptly and efficiently to all our questions.

Room Tip: You need a gps to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had 3 nights at this beautiful place... the most comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean and delicious breakfast with freshly baked pastries There were beautiful views of the lake from each of our rooms, which had either a large terrace or balcony.Cinzia and her family were very welcoming giving us lots of ideas and restaurant recommendations for Avigliana. Visiting the Sacra di San Michele is a must see! We had tea/coffee making facility in our rooms- with every type of tea and a kettle! She also went the extra 'mile' when I was ill, organising a doctor, and escorting us to the doctor in Turin about 20 minutes away.Wonderful views, wonderful hosts and our best stay in Italy
We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The reviewers before me have said it all. Le Maddalene is located in an awesome setting, and the owners are kind and helpful. We were here for five nights and had a great visit. I highly recommend the B&B to anyone who wants a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in early June at this beautiful Band B.
Such a delightful property and the owners made us very welcome. The room was decorated charmingly and the breakfast delicious with homemade touches. A beautiful home in a pretty setting. Thank you for a great end to our road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This beautifully renovated and decorated farmhouse is really the ideal place to relax. The room and terrace are very big with a breathtaking view of the mountains and lake. The lady of the house is lovely and ready to make you feel at home. No question is to much for her. She also really spoiles you with her delicious home-made foccacio and sweet cakes. Avigliana, very traditional Italian village is only 30 min from Torino by train, so ideal for a day of shopping and 20 minutes by car from Sacra San Michele. We also went running around the lake and to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband & I arrived by train and Cinzia insisted on picking us up from the station rather than us getting a cab or attempting the walk with our backpacks. She was waiting for us and even gave us an impromptu tour of the town. The house is amazing & has been completely renovated so that everything is immaculate inside. Our room had a large terrace that overlooked the lake - had the weather been better, I could have sat out there all day. Having no car, my husband and I did all our sightseeing by foot, which is no problem. Cinzia gave us a map and we walked into town each day. It took about 25-30 minutes to walk into town. For dinner, there was a pizza place right on the lake that was a much shorter walk and was very good - they're open late too. Breakfast was delicious & we appreciated the electric kettle in the room for when I wanted tea in the evenings. We would not hesitate to stay again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Avigliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.