We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small paradise on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Avigliana B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Small paradise on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This beautifully renovated and decorated farmhouse is really the ideal place to relax. The room and terrace are very big with a breathtaking view of the mountains and lake. The lady of the house is lovely and ready to make you feel at home. No question is to much for her. She also really spoiles you with her delicious home-made foccacio and sweet cakes. Avigliana, very traditional Italian village is only 30 min from Torino by train, so ideal for a day of shopping and 20 minutes by car from Sacra San Michele. We also went running around the lake and to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband & I arrived by train and Cinzia insisted on picking us up from the station rather than us getting a cab or attempting the walk with our backpacks. She was waiting for us and even gave us an impromptu tour of the town. The house is amazing & has been completely renovated so that everything is immaculate inside. Our room had a large terrace that overlooked the lake - had the weather been better, I could have sat out there all day. Having no car, my husband and I did all our sightseeing by foot, which is no problem. Cinzia gave us a map and we walked into town each day. It took about 25-30 minutes to walk into town. For dinner, there was a pizza place right on the lake that was a much shorter walk and was very good - they're open late too. Breakfast was delicious & we appreciated the electric kettle in the room for when I wanted tea in the evenings. We would not hesitate to stay again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at Le Maddalene for only one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Cinzia and her family could not have been more helpful or accommodating. From the outset we were contacted with things to do &see around the area, restaurants were recommended and booked for us. Etc etc etc. The house has been beautifully and lovingly restored and has fantastic views over the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious with home made pastries and cakes. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at Le Maddalene B&B for 4 nights in April 2014. We can definitely recommend this lovely B&B to everyone. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience for us due to the exceptionally friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful old house that had been nicely restored in a way that the antique taste can be enjoyed without compromising any comfort. Cinzia helped us in many different ways; although we have not prepared nearly anything (except reading through an email she sent us after making reservation about all essential information) before we arrived there, we achieved more than we expected; we told her what we are interested and she gave us perfect answers and suggestions. We also enjoyed the time with her and her nice family, including a lovely Shiba-inu Kaori.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguipulli
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Le Maddalene for only one night in February and found it to be excellent. Cinzia is lovely and so helpful. Our room had a beautiful view and was large and wonderful. Cinzia served us a perfect and delicious breakfast and we were sorry to leave. We will be back on our next trip to Europe. This was one of the best places in which we stayed in over 6 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Exceptionnal experience!!!! Everything was perfect, thank you again Cinzia!
The house is amazing, it's as much beautiful as in a castle inside.
The room and the bathroom are big and have a lot of charm.
From the terrace, we have a wonderful view on the lake and the moutain.
Cinzia is a great chef! The food was delicious.
She is lovely and helped us for everything.

About Avigliana, it's a charming medieval village. It's worth it to visit it, and it's close to la Sacra di San Michele.

We highly recommand this place for having an unforgettable trip!

Un séjour inoubliable, dans une maison et un village avec beaucoup de charme. Cinzia est adorable et fait tout pour votre confort, ne manquez pas cette splendide chambre d'hôte!!!

Room Tip: The room with terrace give a view to lake and moutains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were just one night at this lovely BB but we highly enjoyed our stay! Fantastic authentic style of the house, big room with fireplace, large and nice decorated bathroom, good italian breakfast with sausages, juice, coffee etc. Very nice owners - friendly, private secured parking, good restaurant in the village nearby. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: in winter choose the room with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Avigliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.