We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mix of comfort and restored old romatic house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast
Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Avigliana B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect mix of comfort and restored old romatic house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at Le Maddalene B&B for 4 nights in April 2014. We can definitely recommend this lovely B&B to everyone. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience for us due to the exceptionally friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful old house that had been nicely restored in a way that the antique taste can be enjoyed without compromising any comfort. Cinzia helped us in many different ways; although we have not prepared nearly anything (except reading through an email she sent us after making reservation about all essential information) before we arrived there, we achieved more than we expected; we told her what we are interested and she gave us perfect answers and suggestions. We also enjoyed the time with her and her nice family, including a lovely Shiba-inu Kaori.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panguipulli
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Le Maddalene for only one night in February and found it to be excellent. Cinzia is lovely and so helpful. Our room had a beautiful view and was large and wonderful. Cinzia served us a perfect and delicious breakfast and we were sorry to leave. We will be back on our next trip to Europe. This was one of the best places in which we stayed in over 6 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Exceptionnal experience!!!! Everything was perfect, thank you again Cinzia!
The house is amazing, it's as much beautiful as in a castle inside.
The room and the bathroom are big and have a lot of charm.
From the terrace, we have a wonderful view on the lake and the moutain.
Cinzia is a great chef! The food was delicious.
She is lovely and helped us for everything.

About Avigliana, it's a charming medieval village. It's worth it to visit it, and it's close to la Sacra di San Michele.

We highly recommand this place for having an unforgettable trip!

Un séjour inoubliable, dans une maison et un village avec beaucoup de charme. Cinzia est adorable et fait tout pour votre confort, ne manquez pas cette splendide chambre d'hôte!!!

Room Tip: The room with terrace give a view to lake and moutains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were just one night at this lovely BB but we highly enjoyed our stay! Fantastic authentic style of the house, big room with fireplace, large and nice decorated bathroom, good italian breakfast with sausages, juice, coffee etc. Very nice owners - friendly, private secured parking, good restaurant in the village nearby. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: in winter choose the room with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Most recommended family run beatiful hotel. Great location, nice view of the lake and mountains. Clean, perfectly decorated rooms, incredible breakfast at 7.30am (sorry Cinzia and Dario for such early wake up:)) Avigliana is the place to visit, not to miss La Sacra di San Michele of course! And of course follow restaurant tips of Cinzia - the food was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfection is impossible to achieve, but for sure this structure goes really nearly. The restruction of the house is incredible, the view and the decorations. Breakfast is delicoius and the staff is very gentle, helpful, in one word

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent place! Stunning views on mountains and lake, perfectly clean and very nice decorated large rooms with everything you need and more. Cinzia is a charming host, welcoming you with drinks and snacks, and helping you with tips and maps. Close to magnificent Turin, half an hour by train. We will certainly visit Le Maddalene again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avigliana
Hotel Ninfa
#3 of 3 in Avigliana
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Tulip Inn Turin West
#2 of 3 in Rivoli
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Hotel Caprice
#2 of 10 in Avigliana
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via delle Maddalene n 13, 10051 Avigliana, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Avigliana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Avigliana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Maddalene Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.