We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gerita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Language & Art

Save Saved
You added B&B Language & Art to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Language & Art
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Dei Soderini no16, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Ascoli Piceno B&B and Inns
Attard, null, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gerita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our stay at the B&B Language and Art was fabulous and we really felt at home. Marilena, a graceful and helpful lady came to meet us at the station. We felt at home in her bright and elegant apartment.Service is excellent,rooms and laundry clean and for breakfast a variety of food ,fruit, cereals etc.especially delicious cakes and muffins.As we were on a business trip she also organised our meeting and also prepared refreshments and hors d'oeufs. It is situated in a short walking distance from the town.I recommend a holiday in Ascoli,apart from the good food and service the restaurants and coffees shops give,prices are reasonable. Our experience in Ascoli could not have been better. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlene194781, Proprietario at B&B Language & Art, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Google Translation
Bello tutto ciò che avete scritto, ma noi non abbiamo fatto niente di speciale!!La cosa che più conta che siamo stati all,p' altezza delle vostre aspettative! Grazie, vi aspettiamo ancora!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spratton, Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The second time I have stayed at B&B Language&Art. Elegant appartment with
a homely feel and personal service from Marilena who turns upon her bicycle.
Great value in the centre of Ascoli - I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank
you

Room Tip: take mobile phone and/or Marilenas contact number to arrange entry time as she is not here 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

a bright, clean, lavishly furnished penthouse overlooking the whole surroundings and placed in more a landmark than a street: via dei Soderini. what else?
you will not be allowed to park your car downstairs, but there is plenty of parking steps away, and everything else in town is at a short walking distance.
apart from rather a long time to get warm water, all the rest is perfect: the welcoming smile of Iside, her home made jams and cakes for breakfast, cleanliness and quality of towels and bedding... lovely!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We did not know what to expect. But B & B Language and Art was fabulous. No barking dogs! We had a cell phone, called, and the owner met us at the train station! Accommodations were lovely. We were three people and had the whole upstairs apartment to ourselves! There was an outside terrace, dinning area, views of the city, sky lights, and Italian literature to die for. Breakfasts were perfectly pleasant and we were given great guidance on restaurants in the city. Our whole experience in Ascoli could not have been better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

During the booking process the price escalated after the commitment was made and that was the highlight. You arrive at the door and ring the bell to no answer as the proprietor doesn't live there. Without a cell phone you are stranded. Even with a cell phone it can be difficult as it took one hour for her to answer the phone and then another 15 minutes for her arrival. Hot water was intermitent and the electricity went off overnight and there was none in the morning. The rooms are nice looking, but the breakfast is pathetic. You have to make your own coffee and there is one small grocery-store loaf of white bread, a packaged sweet and stale corn flakes. For 70 Euros you can do much better. There is no formal check-in and no receipt for the cash payment which is the only way she does business. Really shady all done to avoid paying Italian taxes. Why this gets in all the guide books is a mystery. Dogs bark all night long to add to the atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We enjoyed our pretty room and the view. However, this is no B &B as we know it. We had to be in contact by phone with the owner before our arrival and were pressured to arrive before she left for work. When we couldn't make it she had her housekeeper meet us. If we hadn't had a cell phone we don't know what would have happened. We had to park outside the city walls and make sure that it was a legal spot. Our friend stayed there as well and were annoyed that since it is a third floor walk up they had to carry luggage up those stairs. Our hostess never met us until the last day so that she could pick up her money, cash, no receipt, not having taken our passport info or anything. In the morning we were left a small piece of cake and some cereal with milk in the fridge so we were on our own. The worst part of our stay was that there was a trickle water and there was no hot water at all and so we didn't really want to shower ! There are many other B & B's in Ascoli where the hostess knows the value of hospitality. I would skip this one for sure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

We booked this B&B months in advance, and received confirmation of our reservation, but our reservation was forgotten. Arriving around 2pm, there wasn't anyone to check us in. After wandering around the town for a couple of hours, we returned to find that the B&B was fully booked for a wedding, and had no room for us.

The owner booked us into Hotel Gioli instead, and accompanied us to ensure that checking-in went smoothly. She also gave us a bottle of wine as an apology.

Since we didn't stay here, we can't say anything about the interior. But the area it was in, seemed abit run down, with graffiti on the walls, and also a long walk from the ctiy centre.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Language & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Language & Art

Address: Via Dei Soderini no16, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Ascoli Piceno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ascoli Piceno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Language & Art 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B LANGUAGE AND ART is a beautifully renovated apartment located in a prestigious house in the heart of the historic center of the ancient city of art, Ascoli Piceno. It has always stood for the intimacy of the atmosphere, the friendly welcome, the helpful staff and the breakfast, enriched with sweets and jams prepared by the lady of the house.The Language and Art B & B has comfortable and luminous rooms, fully equipped and furnished with taste and originality by the landlady. The rooms, all with private bathroom and TV, assures a calm and peaceful. From small private terrace and windows, overlooking the River Tronto, you can enjoy a superb panoramic view of the jagged Sibillini mountains, rolling hills of Piceno, the monumental bridge of Augustus and austere towers of the nobility, pride of the city of Ascoli Piceno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Language & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Language & Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.