We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Sabatino Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Di Sabatino Resort to your Saves list
Di Sabatino Resort
Corso Trento e Trieste 25, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Ascoli Piceno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We wanted to spend an extended period of time in a beautiful, small Italian city while we studied the language at school. Ascoli Piceno fit the bill. It has many really good restaurants, lies between the mountains and the sea, and is architecturally stunning. For those who like to work out, it has a good city pool suitable for lap swimming and several gyms.

Since we were staying for a month, we chose an apartment at di Sabatino. We had viewed them on a short trip previously and thought one would suit us well. We were quite pleased. The rooms were big, the apartment had windows on two sides, the ceilings were pretty with log beams, and we had long, narrow balconies on both the street and the back side. All the furnishings were modern and the bed was quite comfortable. The heating kept us warm through the cold winter nights.

The kitchen was a small area off the living room with a very good stove and oven, a small refrigerator, and a dishwashing machine. It came equipped well to cook uncomplicated but still tasty meals for 2-3 people. If one wanted to do more serious cooking, the stove and oven would be fine but you'd want to invest in more cooking knives, pots and pans. There were flat tvs in both the living room and bedroom. It was perfect for us. We made lunch nearly every day and dinners on many.

The location can't be beat. It's only a one-minute (if that) walk from the Piazza del Popolo, the beautiful central square, and you can easily reach any part of the central city by foot within 10 minutes.

The management, particularly Martina, was also wonderful to us. Although the usual understanding is that when one takes an apartment one is largely on one's own, they cheerful offered us whatever advice we asked for, helped with reservations, and, at the end went far beyond the call of duty. The night before we were due to leave, we realized that we had left a shirt to be altered in a local shop, which would not reopen before we left the next morning. When we asked Martina if she thought we could call and ask them to hold it until we came back, she happily volunteered to pick it up herself and hold it for us until our return this summer. Few would have done that.

We can't say enough about the apartment, the management, and the city. Needless to say, we'll be going back and staying at di Sabatino again. It's very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
42
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff, especially Martina, were wonderful. Room and amenities were great. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast vouchers were included and the cafes were great. I would stay here again. So much to do.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for one night in this resort and would definitely stay here again when we return to Ascoli Piceno.

Despite the resort reception not being manned all the time, we had a very smooth check-in with reception staff going out of their way to accommodate our check-in time.

The suite was modern and clean, with separate bedroom, and with a handy kitchen and sitting area. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but fine. The decoration of the suite was simple but stylish.

Breakfast was provided in the form of a voucher for breakfast at a nearby bar (juice, coffee and pastry), which was adequate.

The only minus was the parking. We preferred to park in a parking garage, which the resort has a special deal with and which worked out well. However, getting to the parking garage by car from the resort was a bit of a mission due to roadworks in the city, so that took quite a long time. There is also public car parking (on the street) closer by.

Room Tip: Sound proofing of rooms is very good, so having a room facing the main road is no issue whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in apartment 305 for two nights and had a very comfortable stay at this newly established residence/hotel bang center in town. Everything is brand new and spotless with modern decor. There was a good bed with wonderful white linen, spacious bedroom with masses of cupboard space. An extra little bedroom where we were able to put our suitcases. A smaller sitting room with a kitchenette gives access onto a roof top terrace overlooking church domes and rooftops of wonderful Ascoli Piceno. For breakfast you get given vouchers for the historic Art Deco Cafe Melletti in Piazza del Popolo - a local landmark and must see. Reception was run by Martina who was wonderfully warm and helpful The only slight downside is a lack of parking on top of the place but although central the road outside is not super busy so you can always double park while unloading your bags. Shutters to keep out the early morning light would have been nice too plus some cleaning stuff left for us to wash up our coffee cups etc. Small points...we would not hesitate to return here and wish the owner and staff good luck!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Di Sabatino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Sabatino Resort

Address: Corso Trento e Trieste 25, 63100 Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Ascoli Piceno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ascoli Piceno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Di Sabatino Resort is located in a renovated historic building in the heart of Ascoli, a few steps from the splendid Piazza del Popolo. In 21 suites the comfort of the hotel service is combined with the freedom and privacy of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Di Sabatino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Sabatino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.