We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded beach ...not a good place to feel relax” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spiaggia del Principe

Spiaggia del Principe
Loc. Cala di Volpe | Arzachena, 07021 Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Arzachena
Attraction details
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Crowded beach ...not a good place to feel relax”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were there for a few minutes ....there were so many peole that we were uneable to put down our beach carpets...I do not recomend that place...Maybe out of season it can be a really nice place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    42
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful but busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely beach, about an 800m walk from free parking. No facilities. Beautiful sea with little fishies! We went late Aug when it was not too busy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we went there twice and loved it. we thought that there will be a lot of people but it was really acceptable. 10 minutes walk from the parking is needed but it worths it. sand and water are so nice, we loved it

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, a little crowded on a Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Recommended to us by our agriturismo host. Loved the location, good parking, a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. We had to pay 2 euros per hour for parking, but I think that is the standard in the Costa Smeralda. Two beds and an umbrella were 35 euros and the one place where you can buy food and drinks had reasonable prices. The day we were there, there was lots of wind, but we didn't mind, because the umbrella that we rented could handle it (in contrast to the ones people brought). I can't compare the beach to pther beaches at the Costa Smeralda, because this was the only one we went to. Further west (between Palau and Santa Theresa) it was less crowded and we didn't had to pay for parking.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia del Principe also viewed

Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Stintino, Province of Sassari
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Spiaggia del Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiaggia del Principe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.