We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vogue Hotel Arezzo

Save Saved
You added Vogue Hotel Arezzo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guido Monaco 54, 52100 Arezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 hotels in Arezzo
Burlingame, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here May 2010 and happened to arrive during one of the weekends that they hold the antique flea market. The entire town turns into a market...then it all disappears in the morning. Awww. I didn't have enough time to shop. boohoo. Anyway, we checked into Vogue without reservations. They were really nice and gave us our choice of rooms. Of course we took the best room. ( the one featured in their brochure) The room was luxurious, the bath had those body showers with vertical jets, and a separate big soaking tub too. Our breakfast was included and very nice. The staff was nice/helpful and not rude like other have reviewed. We found the BEST happy hour at a restaurant down the road. I don't remember the name, but for 7 or 10 euro you get a glass of wine and fill your plate from the buffet which had incredible dishes of local cuisine. That was enough food for dinner. All the locals were there. Not many tourist but us. You also must walk all over town to experience the beauty of Arezzo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
57
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was a great find. Old fashioned service, opulent decor in the reception area and exquisite interior design in our double loft room including sunken bath. This really ws a great kick off for our stay in Italy. The hotel provided parking vouchers for the surrounding streets - parking is generally a challenge in Arezzo.

Room Tip: Book a room at the top; great views and sunken tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Vogue was the first hotel we saw when we arrived in Arezzo and how lucky were we. The staff greeted us warmly. The room was lovely. The huge bed covered in white linens bed was so comfortable.

The unique thing was immediately walking through the bathroom when you entered the room. Sounds weird, but the bathroom was beautiful, so it was always a fun surprise when we got back to our room. The shower had fixtures everywhere.

The staff gave us a reserved parking spot right infront of the hotel, so our parking was included. Breakfast was ample and the coffee was very good.

When we reluctantly left the sweet gentleman at the desk kissed my hand. While we stayed at many other great hotels on our holiday, the Vogue will be remembered as one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel is in a fantastic position and the rooms are huge and comfortable. What a shame that the breakfasts are non existent and the staff at the front desk are very unfriendly and indifferent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

We stayed here for one night as part of a biking trip through Tuscany and I wish it had been for more. The location of the hotel is excellent, just at the base of historic Arezzo. As I pulled in after getting a flat tire on my ride, it was nice to be greeted by very friendly staff and air conditioning and a very comfortable and attractive interior. Our room was very spacious, and the bed the best I experienced in two weeks in Italy! But, the best part of the room was the luxurious bathroom! It had a large bathtub with "mood lighting" overhead. The shower was very large by European standards and had Hansgrohe fixtures that included body spray jets,a rain shower and a regular shower head - just what the body needed after a day on the bicycle. The hotel was a charming blend of old and new - modern bathrooms with antique furniture pieces. The breakfast was pretty good here - they had a nice spread of cereals, breads, fruit, cheese, meat and yogurt. My cappucino was hot. I would have loved to have stayed here another night to enjoy this hotel and the town of Arezzo,

  • Liked — The bathroom.
  • Disliked — No internet access available.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

The hotel and the rooms are very good, with many extraordinary facilites (shower, special windows etc.), but the staff is unfriedly and arrogant. In the room there was no soap and no towels, and the receptionist did not make any effort to solve this simple problem. There was no help with advices about parking. For the breakfast there was a great choise of highly decorative but unfresh friuts, and the capuccino was terrible. The staff is sitting in the lobby the whole day and chatting.
The hotel does not deserve 4 stars: the unappropriate behavior of the staff is the main reason why, but very simple facilities like internet connection (through ethernet connection using your own laptop) are sold to the expensive price of 10€/day. Considered that the listed price of the room we had was 220€/night, this attitude of the hotel management and/or staff is, to put it mildly, hardly understandable.

  • Liked — shower, beds, isolated windows
  • Disliked — staff, breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxpress
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

The rooms in this hotel are beautifully decorated, with the most fantastic shower/bath facilities. Personally I found the service delightful. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vogue Hotel Arezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Hotel Arezzo

Address: Via Guido Monaco 54, 52100 Arezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vogue Hotel Arezzo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vogue Hotel Arezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arezzo Vogue Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vogue Hotel Arezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.