We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return for a 'proper holiday'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minerva Hotel to your Saves list
Minerva Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fiorentina 4, 52100 Arezzo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Arezzo
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Would return for a 'proper holiday'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for five nights while attending the European Junior and Young Rider Dressage Championships at Arezzo Equestrian Centre. All our British Team riders plus us 'officials' stayed here. The hotel was immaculate, comfortable rooms, well appointed bathroom and TV with Sky. Breakfast was excellent and they accommodated us with riders who had to leave for very early competition times. Similarly in the main restaurant the staff were extremely helpful and courteous often when we turned up late in the evening very hungry! The food was good and there was a comprehensive menu with a good rang of dishes and always plenty of fresh fruit. The town of Arezzo was in close walking distance and the hotel would be well positioned for a visit to the region.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    171
    61
    16
    2
See reviews for
36
135
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff many of whom speak very good English. The food is excellent and extremely reasonably priced. Only thing for me was the bed was very hard in our Junior suite (226), I had to put 2 blankets under the sheet to soften it and breakfast was a limited selection. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is great, very attentive staff and pleasant, clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was fine, though their were no hot options which may disappoint some people.
I and a friend travelled with Riveria holidays and found the set menu for the evening meal inadequate on three of the four nights we stayed. This fact has been taken up with the Tour company as I know that the menu was their choice, not the hotel's.
If you are travelling independently try the Hotel Arrezo as a good base to tour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed four nights on a half board basis in June 2014.
The hotel was conveniently positioned outside the historic medieval town of Arezzo.
We travelled around the Tuscan and Umbrian countryside each day to our itinery of Sienna,Florence, Arezzo and Assisi.
The rooms were small but clean and comfortable.
Wifi was charged in the room,but free in reception.
The breakfasts were adequate and the evening meals at set times for our coach party.
Only critism of the meals were the fact they were set meals in the evening.
Staff were friendly and the hotel generally was OK but probably better suited to business meetings.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor but beware the ageing lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here after having spent some time in Siena and Chianti. Was kindly let up to our room before official check in time- despite requesting non smoking we were given a smoking room which as non smokers we found unpleasant however, one quick call to reception and the porter was there less than 5 minutes later to check us in to another room- this time non smoking. Hotel was fine, next to a McDonalds and petrol station which was okay- a bit of noise from there sometimes at night but it was okay really. The main town was 10-15 minutes away along a straight road which was fine particularly before and after a hearty meal! Bed was okay, bathroom too, more choice at breakfast than some of the other hotels we had stayed in- the best tea we had had on our travels- finally somewhere that has boiling or just boiled water! ;0) overall in view of the price paid I think this was great value for money

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Riviera trip and were delighted by the friendly service and comfortable accommodation. We are vegetarians and are always a little apprehensive over what may be served in hotels, but in this case there was no need: the staff produced delicious food carefully prepared and as interesting and imaginative as that served to other diners. All hotel staff were friendly and good-humoured, and our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view up to the town. We are happy to recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel as part of a cultural tour on a dinner, B&B basis.
Hotel is typical concrete slab 1960/70s design. Room was quite comfortable (except bed mattress) but had a narrow slot window overlooking car park. Bathroom OK and all kept quite clean. Lift unfortunately did not operate to road level and with no ramps luggage movement was a struggle.

Breakfast was disappointing and definitely not what one would expect of Italy and certainly not 4 star.
Our dinners were a fixed menu that in reality rarely supported the description - certainly quantity over quality!
We sensed that locals and independent travellers might be treated a little better!
Apparently hotel choice for numbers is limited in Arezzo so if we return independently we would look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikler, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Minerva Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback. For us it is very important to read what customers say about us .Our hotel serve the cultural groups to which he belonged during his visit to our city since 2 years ​​and reading the reviews we read, let sincerely that guests are very happy with the service we years offer. The set menu is a selection of the travel agency and we serve what is required of us. Sorry that is not left completely satisfied. Our, friendly staff is always ready to listen to the demands of the customers. if he had made ​​aware of his request would surely have tried to satisfy as we do with all our. customers.
Best Regards
The Minerva's hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Address: Via Fiorentina 4, 52100 Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arezzo
#4 Business Hotel in Arezzo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Hotel Minerva has been designed with the most modern facilities to offer the maximum comfort and convenience to both tourist visitors and business guests. The rooms are extremely warm and welcoming, but at the same time very smartly designed. The Hotel Minerva is readily accessible both by car and train. Situated just 5 km from the AREZZO exit on the A1 Motorway, the hotel is easy to identify as you drive towards the city. It is also just 2 km from the main station in the old town and directly on several bus-routes. The hotel is ideally located for getting to the site of the exhibition park, the conference centre, and the sports complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Arezzo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.