We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Potential” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La casa di Elide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La casa di Elide to your Saves list
B&B La casa di Elide
Alessandro dal Borro, 51/d | Arezzo, 52100, Arezzo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #11 of 103 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lots of Potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hosts were wonderful: cheerful, friendly and helpful.
The room was very comfortable and we had full use of the facilities, including the kitchen.
Unfortunately, being a B&B, you can't pick your neighbours and, on the night we were there...a Saturday night, the unit was really noisy, both from the road noise and late night guests.
The night was so bad, we left a day earlier than planned.
However, in hind sight, at other times the B&B could be quite suitable.

Room Tip: The walls are very thin...bring earplugs to block out the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stayzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Luxembourg City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

In a few words, the best choice if you like this kind of accommodation. Very beautiful and confortable rooms in this warmth B&B, run by Dorothée our caring host.
If Art and History are your preferred subjects, you are in pole position to visit Arezzo, Siena, South of Tuscany, while if you are looking for rest and quietness, you can enjoy a relaxing stay in contact with the nature.
We really appreciated the cooking facilities and their gorgeous brekfast!
Definitely, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

La Casa di Elide ist a very good B&B, also if you travel with family. The first week of April we visit our dougther in Arezzo and spent the whole week in the rooms of dorothee.
We enjoy the week very much. The service is very good and the rooms and the bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is selfservice and you can cooking in the kitchen, if you don`t want to eat every day in a restaurant.
Andrea, Bernd and Christian

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Müller B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icking
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The place feels very warm and friendly, we liked the surroundings and the infrastructure, it was clean and quiet, after two days stay we felt like home.
It was like being part of an italian family. The breakfast was good quality food.
The staff was very helpful planning trips to get around.
We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carsten b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82057 Icking
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed in this cosy B&B with our six year old son for about one week and we felt like home. The place is very clean and cosy and the owners were very welcoming. The surroundings of the B&B are beautiful,great for hiking. It is a family run business and a place you will always want to come back because of it's atmosphere..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo by Marriott
3.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#7 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camera Caffe Centro
Camera Caffe Centro
#16 of 103 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Casa delle Rose di Maria
6.7 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 103 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La casa di Elide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La casa di Elide

Address: Alessandro dal Borro, 51/d | Arezzo, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La casa di Elide is a spacious flat fully renovated in 2008. The apartment has its own parking, La Casa di Elide also lends bicycles for those wishing to explore Arezzo and its stunning countryside.The apartment is composed of four bedrooms,(one bedroom with private bathroom), two bathrooms , a well-equipped kitchen and dining-room. Every room is bright and welcoming and has its own balcony and tv. Internet access by wi-fi is available throughout the apartment. Breakfast is included in the cost of the rooms and is laid out self service in the kitchen. The full equipped kitchen is available for our hosts all the time. We speak English, German, French and Italian. La casa di Elide e un appartamento completamente restaurato. Dispone di un ampio parcheggio. A casa di Elide puoi anche trovare delle biciclette per le tue passeggiate.Ci sono quattro camere, di cui una camera con bagno privato, due servizi, una cucina attrezzata e un soggiorno. Ogni camera, ospitale e luminosa, e dotata di un balcone, una tv ed un collegamento internet wifi.La colazione, compresa nel prezzo e messa a disposizione self service in cucina. Mettiamo a disposizione dei nostri ospiti la cucina attrezzata per eventuale pranzo e cena. Parliamo francese, inglese e tedesco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B La casa di Elide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing