We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancia d'Oro

Lancia d'Oro
Piazza Grande 18, Arezzo, Italy
+39 0575 21033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 353 Restaurants in Arezzo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by couple of people so decided to try it out. We had some pasta with courgette for starters and it was absolutely delicious! Based on the starter we decided to go for a steak for our main course and have to admit we were a little bit disappointed. It wasn't the same quality as our starter and definitely wasn't worth the €23 we paid for it. We would go back to that restaurant to try their other dishes but would not order the steak again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    79
    29
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My mum loved her food here and said the rabbit was delicious. My suckling pig was cold when it arrived and quite a small portion for 20 euro's. The service, however, was excellent and there were lots of surprise little extra's and treats. You pay for it though. 150 euro's 2 adults, 2 children and only half a bottle of wine. Lovely location but have your credit card at the ready.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Light lunch?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it offered an interesting selection of light lunches in an amazing venue. The light lunch turned out to be so good that we added an extra course or two! The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent. Two other couples from our party ate here too when they saw what we were getting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoy the Antique Fair in Arezzo, held each month. We always visit this wonderful restaurant during each visit. The service by Maurizio and his staff is attentive and not rushed at all. The food was delicious, served hot , along with the complementary little " extras" all thru the meal make for a great experience. It is good value for the cost.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan Falls, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything a work of art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose this restaurant by chance for lunch. Every course was amazing and the chef sent out gratis courses, such as pappas pomodoro and a pre-dessert serving. Pricy, but worth every euro to make an extra special moment on your visit to Arezzo. The limone and mint sorbetto for dolce is not to be missed! Sitting outside with the view of the piazza, the bright table settings and great service make this the perfect spot!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancia d'Oro also viewed

Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Lancia d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancia d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.