We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Customer Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Tarussio

Save Saved
You added B&B Tarussio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tarussio
Via Isonzo 41, 52100 Arezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€10 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 94 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Customer Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having stayed in a number of B&B's over the last few years, the service provided by Bianca and Alessandro was way beyond normal expectations. On arrival at Arezzo after 10.00 pm (train broke down!) Alessandro collected us at the station and made two trips to collect our party and baggage. This was done cheerfully and on reaching their home Bianca made us welcome with hot coffee and biscuits! (We were wet, tired and hungry). When one of our party fell ill, Bianca & Alessandro made sure we had the correct medication and were constantly in touch with doctors and chemists to ensure we had the correct treatment.
The premises are scrupulously clean, fresh towels everyday, comfortable beds, well maintained, spacious and tastefully decorated.
House is located in a quiet street, close to shops and restaurants, buses and trains. The historical part of the City is only a 10 minute walk.
If we travel through Arezzo in future this will be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We've been really glad to read this review.
Because of lots of questions of travellers, we would like to make it clear that, our family lives at the ground floor of our bed and breakfast so, during your overnight stay at our home you can count on us for everything you need. Our main purpose is to try to improve the qualities of hospitality as well as the facilities which will be available for our guests. This is the reason why, a "free" wired internet point is going to be available in the breakfast room since March 2013.

Thank you again to the author of the review.

Best regards,
Bianca e Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Bianca and Alessandro were so gracious and so helpful that we almost felt like part of the family. Their beautiful villa is immaculate and we were so pleased that we chose to stay here. If we ever go back through Arezzo we hope to be lucky enough to find a vacancy in their lovely B&B so that we can stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion around our bed and breakfast on Tripadvisor.
As I have already written, we are really focused on every suggestion and thought expressed by travellers who have been hosted by our B&B.
After reading this review very carefully I'd like to underline that, our main priority is to take care a lot of hygiene.
For this reason, to try to give the best service as possible in my town Arezzo, I've also taken part at a course which allowed me to develop the knowledge of the practices of hygiene about HACCP and self-control plan.

Best regards,
Bianca e Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is difficult to add more to the previous reviews.
I chose this B&B because it was close to the city centre. The booking process was simple from their website. We stayed 2 nights.
Arezzo is not a big tourist town but we stayed on the Sunday of the monthly antique fair so it was bustling with stalls and people along the streets and lanes in the centre of town with lots of action in the cafes,
Alessandro collected us from the railway station and delivered us to the bus stand for our ongoing journey. There was no additional charge for this.
Bianca and Alessandro were welcoming and attentive to our needs with everything done without a fuss or intruding in any way. Alessandro speaks very good English and Bianca manages to communicate without English with smiles and gestures.
Our room and bathroom were both spacious and spotless. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was served at whatever time we chose.
We would recommend this B&B to anyone and would stay there again if we were to return to Arezzo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your words especially when you said that, the booking process has been simple from our website. These words are particularly meaningful because we've recently changed our website a little bit to try to make it easy to use. In addition to that, English and German translations have been available since September 2012. I'd like to let you know that, I've been amazed about your appreciations around the English language. Over the last two years, I've been working hard to try to improve my skills. So, thank you again! If you'll decide to come back again, my mother and I will be pleased to host you at our bed and breakfast.

Best regards,
Bianca e Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Suffolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I chose this particular B&B after reading the many glowing reports on Trip Advisor and are so glad we did so.
We were collected from the railway station by Alessandro and welcomed into their home by his delightful mother Bianca and shown to our lovely room, it was refreshingly cool in the midday heat of Arezzo,nicely furnished,spacious with high ceilings and with an immaculately clean bathroom with lashings of hot water.
Arezzo is a quiet,pretty town and without the crowds and hustle and bustle of Florence from where we had just travelled from, very few English tourists there which gave a much more
Italian feel to it, we were recommended a couple of nice local restaurants by Alessandro which were good and quite cheap too.
We were really looked after well by Alessandro and Bianca who could not have done more for us, whether it was the washing and ironing, the coffee which was provided for us (and what delicious,strong Italian coffee it was too!!) or being collected and returned to the railway station nothing was too much trouble for them and they certainly made our few days with them enjoyable and memorable - we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We've been very glad around what you said as well as speechless!
If you'll come back in Arezzo, it will be a pleasure for us to give you hospitality.
We will enjoy to prepare our "strong Italian coffee" which you liked so much.

Best regards,
Bianca e Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast Tarussio is a delightful gem in Arezzo, Italy made so by a gracious and generous mother and son team—Bianca and Alessandro Angelillo. We chose to stay in Arezzo to see a little of Tuscany and decompress from the bustle of Rome before going on to Venice. We picked this B&B because it was well regarded in Trip Advisor and was close to the train station. It was a good decision, Bianca and Alessandro could not have been more welcoming and helpful and generous driving us about Arezzo in their automobile. Although the train station was indeed only a short walk, getting from the station to the B&B proved to be no concern. Alessandro met us on the train platform and drove us to their home; and he dropped us off at the train station when we departed. All this was without a single additional charge or even the acceptance of gasoline for their car. More than this, they offered free laundry (I expected this to be a do it yourself access to their washing machine, but in fact Bianca washed and ironed several pieces of laundry at no charge). Alessandro also arranged a wine tasting for our group at a local vineyard and insisted on driving us to and from the wine tasting—the tasting was a delightful addition to our visit and appreciation of Arezzo. And finally, most amazing of all, one of our party needed to visit a doctor on a Sunday. Alessandro actually drove of us to the hospital, waited to see the doctor with us doing translation chores, drove us back to his home, and went to a pharmacy to obtain the necessary prescription items—all this and adamantly accepting no payment whatsoever. I could not be more happy with our experience at B&B Tarussio and judge that we have made new friends there. I recommend them without reservation. They give more for their guests than anyone might expect.

Room Tip: The two double rooms seemed to be equally nice. A room with twin beds is also available. Each room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We have to agree with a previous reviewer that Alessandro and Bianca were warm and welcoming hosts who made us feel right at home and could not do enough for us. We arrived with dirty touring bicycles which they insisted that they lock inside for safety. Bianca insisted on doing our washing and looking after our needs. Alessandro speaks very good English and was able to answer all our questions. Arezzo is a bit off the well beaten tourist path but has an authentic, relaxed feel to it. The surrounding countryside on quiet backroads is amazing. There are far fewer tourists about and a lot more Italians! This was one of our most memorable places to stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We felt so blessed to find this B&B in Arezzo ! We stayed one night (March 31 2012), and from our very first email contact, Alessandro and his mother Bianca were fabulous. They are just lovely, lovely people - you know that innate sweetness some people have? They both have it in spades. Alessandro gave us clear directions, and when we arrived he and Bianca helped us get our car into their own garage and off the street. The B&B itself was everything we could have asked for : beautifully quiet and spacious, with lovely rugs and one flight of broad marble stairs to our room. The room was spacious, and the bathroom - wow ! it was enormous! Once we'd unpacked, Alessandro gave us directions to a brilliant restaurant in town for lunch - we would not have found it without him, and it turned out to be one of the best meals of our trip. With double-glazing on the windows, very solid internal walls and a very comfortable bed, we slept like lambs. The B&B is an easy five minute walk on level streets from the historical centre of town, which is where one of my favourite movies, Life Is Beautiful, was filmed. When we told Alessandro we were on our way to Cortona, he again gave us the name of a fabulous - and hidden ! - restaurant for lunch, and that turned out to be another trip highlight. This was our third trip to Italy, and have stayed at B&Bs before, but this was by far the best one. We are planning a return trip to Italy in 2013 and we will include Arezzo simply for the pleasure of staying in B&B Tarussio, and catching up with Bianca and Alessandro.

Room Tip: Our room was a double, and looked out onto a side street, but it was absolutely quiet thanks to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much Mrs. Daniella for your words, especially because you've been able to express and describe the way how we manage our B&B.

In a few words: with a lot of passion!

Best regards,
Bianca e Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Tarussio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tarussio

Address: Via Isonzo 41, 52100 Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is run by my family living at the ground floor. The first floor is dedicated to the B&B: three spacious, sound proof insulated bedrooms with bath en-suite with shower or bathtub as well as the breakfast room with free wired internet access. Facilities: hairdryers, TV, ceiling fans and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Tarussio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Tarussio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.