We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in perfect location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Poggio del Drago

Save Saved
You added B&B Poggio del Drago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Localita Poggio del Drago, 18 | Ponticino, 52041 Arezzo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 94 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Great place in perfect location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We (family with 2 kids) stayed at Poggio del Drago for four days in March. Emmanuele is a great host and gave us great restaurant recommendations. The B&B is very nicely decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast was truly great! The location is perfect for trips to Arezzo, Siena and even Florence (just 1hr drive). We certainly will come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    38
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
381
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Poggio del Drago for a couple of nights in January. Had the most amazing stay. Host Emanuele truly loves what he does, and this is reflected in his warm hospitality (he sings when even when his cleaning dirty cups :-)).The B&B is gorgeous set in a beautiful hilltop surrounding. The rooms, each unique in its own way are spotless. Everything looks brand new. The common area is beautiful as well, equipped with a commercial coffee maker (had a lot of fun making cappuccino's and latte's. Emanuele can recommend some great local places to eat and off course give you direction to do some damage to your finances (there are many designer outlets within 10 mins drive of the B&B). Have fun, we certainly did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A very satisfactory stay in this nice B&B. The prices are moderate and it is a very convenient base to explore the Province of Arezzo though in retrospect we think we should have stayed in Cortona which we loved. That will be for another time. The B&B was fine. Very good breakfasts, everything spotlessly clean etc. We cannot fault it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This quiet B&B was perfect for 3 nights for our family of 10 traveling through Italy. The place seems like a brand new building with high quality building materials and amenities. The owner could not have been more pleasant. Wonderful breakfast and cappuccinos every morning. And the place is kept spotless.
We actually wanted to stay longer!
This place is real close to some local wineries and not too far from the town of Arrezo (worth seeing). Also a 45 min drive from Florence.
We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this cosy, spotless and charming B & B. Host Emanuele was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed chillaxing in the garden at sunset and gormandising on our local Tuscan tastings in the dining area.

Room Tip: Saphira room was very clean and tidy, however really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I came and stayed for 5 nights. It is awesome. If you want to be out of a big city it has everything you want. The setting is absolutely magical with a gorgeous view over the valley. The owner is a hoot, very friendly, and we had many funny conversations using international spine language. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool is awesome - cool place to hangout for the afternoon. You can even sunbake with the owner if you want !! About an hour to Siena or Florence so easy for a day trip. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a german Travel Agent and visited this wonderfull hotel in September 12.
I just can say - wow, go there and enjoy it...The breakfast was very very good, the owner was very nice, the landscape arround the the hotel ist very very beautifull, the pool ist very nice, the rooms are very nice and cleaned..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Address: Localita Poggio del Drago, 18 | Ponticino, 52041 Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Poggio del Drago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.