We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in all ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Poggio del Drago

Save Saved
You added B&B Poggio del Drago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Localita Poggio del Drago, 18 | Ponticino, 52041 Arezzo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 93 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Corona Del Mar, CA
1 review
“Perfect in all ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This quiet B&B was perfect for 3 nights for our family of 10 traveling through Italy. The place seems like a brand new building with high quality building materials and amenities. The owner could not have been more pleasant. Wonderful breakfast and cappuccinos every morning. And the place is kept spotless.
We actually wanted to stay longer!
This place is real close to some local wineries and not too far from the town of Arrezo (worth seeing). Also a 45 min drive from Florence.
We would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    595
    38
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
374
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this cosy, spotless and charming B & B. Host Emanuele was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed chillaxing in the garden at sunset and gormandising on our local Tuscan tastings in the dining area.

Room Tip: Saphira room was very clean and tidy, however really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I came and stayed for 5 nights. It is awesome. If you want to be out of a big city it has everything you want. The setting is absolutely magical with a gorgeous view over the valley. The owner is a hoot, very friendly, and we had many funny conversations using international spine language. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool is awesome - cool place to hangout for the afternoon. You can even sunbake with the owner if you want !! About an hour to Siena or Florence so easy for a day trip. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a german Travel Agent and visited this wonderfull hotel in September 12.
I just can say - wow, go there and enjoy it...The breakfast was very very good, the owner was very nice, the landscape arround the the hotel ist very very beautifull, the pool ist very nice, the rooms are very nice and cleaned..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This B&B is the best stay we had in Tuscany. What a beautiful house and place to stay. Everything is super clean and nicely done. Breakfast is served with a smiling / singing owner, lovely! This place is definaly one to return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I cannot recommend Poggio del Drago highly enough. From the minute we drove up we felt totally at home. The location is very pretty (way off the main road for peace and quiet but very convenient for traveling about) and the house welcoming. The farmhouse has been renovated in recent years and the owners have done an outstanding job of maintaining the character of the house while still ensuring the rooms are modern, inviting and well appointed, yet still cozy. As someone who travels a lot for work and stays in some very nice hotels I can honestly say this is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in!!! Our host (Emanuele) was adorable - attentive without being overbearing and willing to make suggestions on day-trips, restaurants etc . With his moderate English, our limited Italian and lots of arm gestures we had some great conversations!!! Poggio del Drago offers five rooms and everyone eats breakfast around the same family style table. That was part of the fun - sharing experiences with the other guests. This is the ideal place to stay and use as a base for exploring all Tuscany has to offer. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer as I would have enjoyed staying at "home" one day enjoying the lovely pool and generally relaxing. I am already planning when I can go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This B&B is the healthiest place imaginable. It sits up on a hilltop with postcard views of the Tuscan landscape. The entire area - rooms, pool, landscaping is just immaculate. Emanuele treats every guest as if you are a long lost cousin. My girlfriend wanted to (still wants) to take him home with us. There are only 3 or 4 rooms so you will not be crowded.
It is a ways out of Arezzo, but just off a main road so you must have a car to get to it, but once you are there you will agree - it's well worth the extra driving.
Don't be shocked by the little drive up to the house from the main road - yes it's very steep - as is all the land around you. Breakfast is fantastic and every guest we met was wonderful.
I think the bed was a memory foam mattress - very comfortable. The workmanship of doors and windows i found fascinating - I had to take photos of them. You will like this place.
Ben & Joie

Room Tip: Come to Draggo for relaxation or if you are between cities - it's an Oasis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Address: Localita Poggio del Drago, 18 | Ponticino, 52041 Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Poggio del Drago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.