We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dei Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dei Fiori to your Saves list
Dei Fiori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Guglielmo Marconi 78, 17021 Alassio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Milan, Italy
1 review
“excellent hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

we have just returned from an overnight stay in alassio during the madness of august holidays on the italian riviera. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite from the start to finish of our stay. We arrived early on day 1 where they let us check in before the normal check in times so that we could hit the beach straight away.We checked out at normal times on day 2 but they kept our bags at reception so we could make full use of the beach and good weather and when we returned they allowed us to use the spa to clean up and get changed. Breakfast was great with a full range of continental style choices. Room was massive, modern and spotlessly clean. parking is a little expensive (18 euros per 24hrs) as it is off premises but very safe and has 24 hr access. only used the new spa for a few minutes but from what we saw we were very impressed with the layout and the treatment prices were very reasonable (60 euros per hour massage).hotel is right in the middle of the best bars,restaurants and shopping area and the beach is 20m away.will definately return to this hotel next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
55
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We went to this hotel for a conference and were very favorably impressed with the nice modern room, comfy bed and bathroom and the very helpful staff. The hotel is well appointed and maintained. The meals were generous and very nicely prepared and presented. The conference rooms were also nicely decorated and furnished. We would love to come back to stay during the summer, where the hotel is one block away from the beach on the beautiful Costa Azzurra!

Room Tip: Our room at the back on the 3rd floor was nice and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Had a lovely stay.The entrance is smart but the rooms could do with a bit of revamping. Beds comfortable, every thing spotlessly clean. Dinning room is where its all happening. Great spread out at breakfast lunch and dinner. The atmosphere there was very friendly. it is the kind of place where you nod at the other diners. It appeared to be the done thing. Most customers were in the older age bracket. Lots of big groups.
The only drawback was that the lunch and dinner duration is just for 1 hour.Luch from 12.30 to 1.30 which was too early for me.
By paying onetime Euro 5, one had the use of internet for fourteen days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The Hotel was very well run with friendly staff and the rooms in the newer section, where we were, were nicely decorated , spotless and very comfortable. Though the Hotel is not on the seafront, we had chanced asking for a sea view and to be as high up as possible and we were granted our wishes - though we could only see a little bit of sea, we appreciated it. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony before getting ready to go out for dinner and watching all the people passing up and down below us.
Two things about the Hotel that really impressed us were:
They had free bicycles for the use of guests. Though they were on a first come, first served basis, we managed to get them on two mornings during our week there and this meant we were able to explore much further than we would have on foot.
On the last day, we had to check out by 11am but were not catching a train until after 6pm. The Hotel kindly let us use a vacant room in which to change and shower after the beach, which meant we were able to make full use of our last day there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dei Fiori

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 78, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dei Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dei Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.