We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alassio the best hidden secret!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rosa to your Saves list
Hotel Rosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Conti, 10, 17021 Alassio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Alassio the best hidden secret!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in May. This seaside town is so beautiful. Stayed here in Alassio over 30 years ago with my parents and wanted to go back. The hotel we stayed in wasn't a hotel anymore so found this hotel. It's just 1 minute from the seafront. It has it's own car park. The hotel is mainly geared up to families, but as a couple we still had a lovely time. When we arrived we were treated like we were special, it wasn't till later that we found out we were the first British for 6 months. The menu was translated into English just for us. The food in the restaurant was good. The room was small but lovely and it had a new bathroom. We chatted with Jacque on reception in the evening who was trying to improve his English which was really good. We found the roof terrace which was a lovely quiet place to be. Overall a brilliant stay hope it remains unspoilt and typically Italian.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Many Thanks to your kindly answer, I'm very glad that you have had a good stay in our hotel and in Alassio. Waiting to give you again our wellcome, best regards. Claudia Masoero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    99
    17
    20
    9
See reviews for
85
91
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

This was my 4th stay at the Rosa. Rooms are great, cleaned immaculately each day and the location can't be beaten! 50 yds to the beach and countless cafes, bars and restaurants! Staff great and friendly even though my lack of Italian and their lack of English made it a little awkward at times!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Underground parking (charge extra) provides car safety. Safe walking streets surround the hotel. The beach is only two blocks away. Hotel is standard, though a bit dated. Staff is friendly. Room was clean, though a bit small.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We wanted to stay two nights at the Rosa but they answered our e-mail by saying there was a minimum stay of three nights. However we then booked the 2 nights we wanted perfectly easily on Venere.com.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rosa. It was clean and comfortable with a new bathroom. There is a free rooftop solarium with splendid views over the town and coast. There is also a new spa on the fifth floor although we did not use it.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the buffet was perfectly adequate.
The hotel is centrally located, just metres off the main promenade and about a ten minute walk from the station. There are dozens of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity.
The hotel represented good value for money especially compared with prices we paid for Italian hotels elsewhere on this trip and we recommend it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Slow lift but it didn't matter
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Via Conti, 10, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Increasingly attentive to the needs of its guests, Hotel Rosa turns this year in Rosa, a world of hospitality, comfort, pleasure and experience. Collected under the dynamic sign of a stylized rose, the symbol of a story that has its roots in 1954 when the hotel was founded in the beautiful setting of Alassio, Hotel, Gourmet, Aqua and Event come together to manifest a new course multifaceted able to accommodate a diverse audience of international tourists and local visitors second offering designed to meet the needs and the desire to escape each guest.HOTELROSA In a familiar and elegant, equipped with every comfort and decorated with selected services, the hotel has three types of well-appointed rooms, all with balcony, air conditioning, LCD TV, Sky, direct dial telephone, free wi fi, safe and bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and Beauty Kit, sea view on request. Suitable for guests of all ages, the hotel has never betrayed the essence of family hotel. Great attention is paid to children, recipients of exclusive services and great deals. Waiting for them is not only a modern and fully equipped, but also a service designed to meet every need. From the Menu kids to Snack Time, the offer is varied and genuine summer service is provided free Baby Club free of charge.Beware the reporting of our customers, all showers and baths were equipped with short box and all rooms are equipped with minibar in addition to existing facilities such as safe, sky, wi fi, air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.