We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Aida to your Saves list
Hotel Aida
Via F.Gioia, 25, 17021 Alassio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Made us feel welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful, family owned hotel. Aladdin is a splendid town in Liguria, with a splendid sandy, not pebbly beach. Hotel Albi is run by 2 brothers who make each guest feel welcome. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me a few years ago and was on my to do list. My husband and I were not to be disappointed from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble .
We had room 12 with a large terrace, where we enjoyed breakfast on in the mornings. Giovanni and Angelo have lovely staff who are always smiling and happy to make your holiday as pleasant as they can .We went in September , the weather was lovely for walking and the beaches not too crowded.
There are some beautiful shops and the sales were on which was also a bonus. We cant wait to return to Hotel Aida. Giovanna and Angelo are great hosts who care about there guests and go out of there way to make sure your holiday is wonderful.

Room Tip: large terrace room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel had been recommended to me by several friends who had stayed here multiple times. The hotel exceeded my expectations. This is a 3 star rated hotel with 5 star service. Giovanni the owner and the staff can't do enough for us. A previous guest had smoked in the room and when the freshener didn't work, they promptly changed our room. There is a dinner and lunch option. We had the dinner and every meal tasted home made, extremely fresh, flavorful and very generous portions. If you were unhappy with any of your dinner selections, they were kind of enough to bring you one of the other options, always with a smile. The wine options were extensive. The antipasti alone would actually fill most people but there are 3 additional courses. There is a homey lounge to relax and have pre/post dinner drinks. The rooms and all of the public areas throughout the hotel were immaculately clean. The hotel is just two block from the beach. The town is very nice, with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and a nice promenade facing the beach. The beaches are crowded but if they fill up you can go toward the end by the port where it's free to get on. Giovanni's English is perfect so communication is not a problem and all of his recommendations were excellent...A Cuvea Gelateria and Italia Pizza both near Hotel Aida were both great. I would definately return to both Alassio and Hotel Aida!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed in Hotel Aida in the first week in May. It was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and treated like kings and queens. This type of hotel and personal service is rare in my opinion. A place were all the staff recognise you and know who you are. Food was great (bring a dictionary to translate in case Giovanni isn't there to translate for you) Not always knowing just exactly what you were going to have for dinner, because of the language barrier was a real adventure and very funny. When we were there the other guests were nearly all Italians which was quite nice really. Our rooms were on the top floor (really good balconies) and were spotlessly clean. Alassio is very nice with a number of nice shops and has a good rail link if you are not driving. We loved the whole experience and would recommend it without hesitation. Well done Giovanni, Family and Staff.

Room Tip: I know two of the bottom floors had huge terraces, and ours on the top floor had good ones also. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed for New Year 2011/12. Great food as always lovely people and when our friends' suitcase failed to showup - and still hadn't arrived after 3 days - they were just so helpful. Giovanni the owner called the airport several times a day until eventually it turned up - three hours before New Year's dinner!
Lovely family-run hotel - 100 yards from the beach. Its authentic Italy:) We're going back next month.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Having just returned from our 6th visit in 8 years, seems time (overdue, maybe) to share our experiences. Hotel Aida is that rare hotel "find": great food, great staff/service, attentive (and English-speaking) management and a few hundred metres from the beach. Actually the town of Alassio has a great British history dating back to the 19th century. Today, you can find British tourists enjoying cobblestone pedestrian-only shopping byways and a beachfront promenade stretching miles. All-in-all, the Hotel Aida and Alassio experience is, for us, always superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is very nice,quite and whit big own parking area (not free, but surely cheap if compared to other hotels), location is not far from the promenade, center and beaches.Good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon. Friendly staff. Our room on the thirdh floor was nice, clean and whit a nice terrace.To sum up: Rooms immaculate, breakfast with the widest choice possible, and a great location with convenient parking will make us definitely consider a return. Great location in a beautiful hotel with very small drawbacks

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Address: Via F.Gioia, 25, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aida with connecting "Villa Principe" is situated right in the heart of Alassio, in the middle of one of the most charming bays on the Ligurian Riviera.You’ll find the hotel, with its green garden, only 100 metres from the sea and the historical “budello d´Alassio” which was the main street in the old fisherman’s village. Spacious, light rooms and genuine family ambiance guarantees a stay out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Alassio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.