We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust Nello” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camera con Vista

Save Saved
You added Camera con Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camera con Vista
Valle dei Templi | Contrada Bennici, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 130 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trust Nello”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We got to the hotel at nighttime, as we heard nice words about it, there was no doubt about the location to chose in Agrigento. We arrived some day before the agreed but Nello, the host, was absolutely helpful, although August is the top season. We stayed 2 nights and we could choose the room at the first floor (advised by Nello himself) with a nice huge balcony that goes directly on the Valle dei Templi. The host is a lot of fun, very friendly and kind, he delighted with a heap of nice aphorisms from the popular knowledge.
The hotel is wonderfully located, clean and quiet, the breakfast is great, expecially on that terrace, the best of all.
I would definitely recommend this to my best friend.

Room Tip: ask for pistaccho croissant for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
119
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived in the afternoon, parked our car at the hotel and then walked to the temples (saved on temple car park fee). The evening sun gave fantastic light for photos, and we left at 7:30pm just as it was shutting to walk back to the hotel. We had brought picnic food with us (tip from another review) but I think you could actually eat at the hotel and the other guests told us the food was excellent. They chilled our wine for us and gave us complimentary nibbles and shot of lemoncillo whilst we spent the evening sitting on the downstairs balcony admiring the view.

Only complaint was the bed was a bit hard, and the shower rose didnt work properly, and they tried to say that you couldnt pay by card.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms have balcnies, but ours didnt so we just sat on the downstairs balcony which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had one of the two (I believe) rooms with a balcony. Most people stay for just one night - we stayed for two which is why we were given the most enormous room with a lovely big balcony! Lovely host - we had a problem with the air conditioning which he sorted out in minutes!
We found it instantly - the area is well signposted and few roads!!
We were amazed at the proximity to the entrance to the temples! - about 3 mins walk! We spent from 9 - 4 at the temple sight arriving back very hot and dusty - it was August and soooo hot and sunny, beautiful! And Nello immediately produced a 2 litre bottle of water and then lovely lemon granita!
Breakfast was enormous!
Very good value pleasant 2 nights

Room Tip: Stay for two nights and you are more likely to get the balcony1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice place, really close to the ancient Greek ruins.

Nello is a great host, really kind and always ready to give you an advice.
The room is really wide, I couldn't rent the room with balcony, but anyway from the window you can have an outstanding view on the ruins.

Small parking, no lift.

Unfortunately I was there on business, and I had to leave early in the morning, so I could just imagine how it'd be to extend your stay in this lovely hotel.

You got to stay there, when you're in Sicily!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

What could be better than seeing the temples of Agrigento from your room -- with a lovely terrace, to boot?
Nello, the host, calls himself a Renaissance man -- and that he is. He serves a wonderful breakfast; has made much of the furniture in the lobby.
Two friends and I stayed for two nights. The room was large and the bathroom one of the best in our 3 week visit to Sicily and Tuscany.
He just e-mailed me that he has added a restaurant to this great B&B.
There is parking -- but no elevator. Still, the stairs are wide and easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We spent two nights here and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily. The hotel is a little difficult to find even with GPS but a friendly local pointed us in the right direction and explained that it was next to the clinic - but don't let that or the simple exterior fool you. This place is a hidden gem. Nello is absolutely charming, thoughtful and really goes the extra mile. Our friend was celebrating his birthday and what could be more perfect than waking up to "Happy Birthday" playing on the sound system!! The rooms are large and simply furnished with fabulous views of the ruins. A short walk will take you directly the entrance to the archelological park. Nello arranged for an English-speaking guide to take us through the ruins and she was lovely and really enriched our experience. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our family stayed here 2 nights. Nello makes a wonderful host, I only have good things to say about this great B&B. Nello also has his fun, happy paintings all over the walls, but he has built much of the furiniture here. He offered us tea, served a great breakfast and even gave me a second glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. The coffee is also wonderful. It was very peaceful here, I enjoyed watercolor painting from the room with a balcony upstairs. Slept well, the mattresses are so comfortable. Very clean , Nello is always there to welcome you "home".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camera con Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera con Vista

Address: Valle dei Templi | Contrada Bennici, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room with a View is at 200 mt. from the entrance of The Archaeological Site of The Valley of the Temples, part of the World Heritage List since '98. We are very close to the house where the Nobel Prize writer Luigi Pirandello was born and the Kolymbetra Garden, one of the treasures of the Italian Environment Foundation (F.A.I.). The hotel has private parking for guests, free of charge, within the perimeter of the villa.Camera con Vista è a soli 200 mt. dall'ingresso del Parco Archeologico della Valle dei Templi, patrimonio dell'U.N.E.S.C.O, vicinissima al giardino della Kolymbetra, tesoro del F.A.I. e a 3 km dalla Casa natale di Luigi Pirandello.La villa si trova in una posizione privilegiata che vi permetterà di ammirare tutti i Templi di Akragas direttamente dalla vostra finestra.Ristrutturata nel 2005 ha conservato il suo stile nonché le decorazioni tipiche della architettura dell'epoca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camera con Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Con Vista Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camera con Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.