We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for Valley of the Temples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colleverde Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Colleverde Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panoramica dei Templi, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Agrigento
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great position for Valley of the Temples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We choose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Valley of the Temples and we were glad we did. As we were travelling off season we were offered very good rates for a two night stay in a lovely room with unhindered views across the beautiful valley and the temples. The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated, and provided a very comfortable bed. All staff we encountered were friendly and most helpful. eg, we spoke no Italian so the desk manager offered to( successfully) negotiate for us a problem we were having with a hire car company...we could NOT have done this ourselves on the phone.
The comfortable dining room and tastefully decorated lounge area were well positioned overlooking the magnificent and huge gardens of this hotel . Breakfast was good continental.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Valley of the Temples with are well lit at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    233
    95
    31
    9
See reviews for
96
355
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We did walk to the temples - but it was a hike! The view from our room was lovely, the restaurant was delicious but the rooms are nothing special. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean but small. The hotel has a large adjacent parking lot. Unremarkable but absolutely fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this location with a tour group. The hotel has a very nice interior with various comfortable sitting areas with lovely italian decorative touches. The grounds are gorgeous & what an excellent view! Our room was spotlessly clean & comfortable. In all it was a great experience! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and we would definitely stay at this lovely property again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had the worst service at the restaurant so far in our trip. Saturday night they have only 1 server and 1 food runner and they have 15 table full of people. The waiter was rude with us. We are the second group to get thereo arrive and after 40 min wait 5 tables has been served with drinks and wine and we havent after 1 hr. I had to ask the waiter foe our wine and finally after 1 hr we got the antipasta.... We recognize that sevice is at a slow pace, but i could not say one pleasant thing about this experience

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very nice hotel, with friendly staff and management, and beautiful gardens offering views of the ancient temples.
Very near the archaeological sites and the museum, and on a bus line to central Agrigento.
The owner introduced us to some very nice wines. Ample parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent location, near to the valley of the temples. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a superior room with a view of the temples.No problem with Wifi internet there. The breakfast buffet with enough choices for us (eggs, bacon, pastries, fruits, ...) was served in a nice dining room with a view on their wonderful garden. The hotel offer free parking but the number of places are quite limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are in Room 302 which has a great view, as would Room 320, but both have weak to nonfunctional Internet access. The smaller rooms 306-316 are closer to the router and have full Internet access. It seems ALL hotel/B&Bs here in Sicily have VERY firm, let's be honest, HARD mattresses, so be prepared.

The Colleverde has a beautiful dining room and the buffet breakfast allows you to special order egg dishes and coffees at no extra cost. Dinner in the dining room was only OK last night, so our suggestion wouldbe to check out the local options.

Service in the dining room was excellent. Information from reception...less attentive and concerned.

Parking is free and easily available, but our first approach to the hotel was a bit challenged, since the signage is much, MUCH, easier to see when approaching downhill rather than first approach from the downhill or temple side.

Room Tip: For view, 302 or 320. For Internet addicts, 306-316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colleverde Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.