We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blu Hotel Kaos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blu Hotel Kaos to your Saves list
Blu Hotel Kaos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Gentile 11, (Strada Statale 115, Km 185-186) | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is situated just outside Agrigento so not within walking distance of any amenities. However the rooms are clean and fairly spacious with modern bathrooms. Not all views have sea view so it is best to request this. The food is very good but the gardens and pool are exceptional. The pool is very large and has gentle sloping area as you enter where non swimmers can just sit in the shallow water to cool off. The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    220
    151
    92
    54
See reviews for
175
256
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Kaos for 3 nights in June as part of a Riviera Travel group. The room was big, clean and modern with good air conditioning, but we found the shower strange - water on wooden slats, which didn't go down the plug hole fast enough and so wet the rest of the bathroom floor! The pool was great, the staff were friendly, but the food was mostly quite tasteless!
We were delayed for about 3 hours because of the French air traffic controllers' strike, and even though we didn't arrive until midnight there was food waiting for us, which was good.
The Hotel Kaos was a good base for visiting the temples at Agrigento and Palermo.
Sue and Rick

Room Tip: We were on the second floor not overlooking the pool and it was very quiet. Some of our party were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluhotelsAssistenza, Customer Care at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sue and Rick,

Thanks for your review.
We are very happy you have appreciated the modern furniture of your room, our beautiful pool, the staff and the location of the hotel, ideal to visit the temples.
Regarding the problem in the bathroom we are sure that if if you had notified this matter to the reception we could have immediately checked the situation and solve any problem.
Considering the opinions about the food expressed, we have recently introduced some new dishes in order to improve this particular issue. We would be very happy if you could come back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Mostly good for Pax wanting to visit the archeological treasures of Agrigente, Piradello's House etc, but also for the ones who want to explore the nearby coastline - otherwise there is no decent village in the vicinity. All my guests received beautiful rooms and some of them, outbursting with joy, were shaking hands with the spa department again and again. Such a kind reception, pity they charge for wifi. All courtyards, aisles, corridors, arcades, terraces and related spaces are a great weapon shooting for your wellness and happiness; however, we were totally disappointed by the food. I drop both elements of half board, ie breakfast and evening dinner (as a tour leader, I had never the relief that somoene from the staff gave an apology)!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for three nights earlier in June. Very nice room kept immaculately clean daily. Beds a bit hard.. Very quiet. Best to have your own transport or alternatively a taxi. The hotel does not provide lunches! Set in lovely grounds the swimming pool is enormous. What it does lack is a poolside bar/service as you have to trek to the hotel bar. All staff very helpful. Food was variable. Standard breakfast with the usual scrambled egg and sausages included! Waiter Salvatore provided exceptional service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel as part of a Rivera coach tour. The staff were very helpful especially at dinner time. true there was no lift but being only 60 I could manage our cases myself. There was nowhere to walk on an evening but being on a coach tour there were plenty of people to talk to. The pool was large and excellent as my wife an I like swimming. The bedroom was Ok but nothing special, the bathroom as a wee bit small. The booze in the hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here in May, so it wasn't crowded at all.
The hotel - reception area is very nice, check-in was quick and efficient.Good bar. It looks like the best is done for your service. It is located in a village and it is close to Valley of the temples.

Room - very clean, good storage space, safe box was free, modern TV, very, very comfortable bed. You have to pay for wifi, but I didn't and still got aces on my smartphone. Bathroom - modern and rustic at the same time, good size, powerful shower.

The pool - amazing with nice gardens around.

The sea - is close, giving great views,but the hotel has no aces to it and you can't walk there, not even from the village. Off course you can reach it by car.

The food - edible and that's it :(. If the hotel will manage to improve this they will easily get much better reviews

Agrigento is nice enough to deserve a visit and has few great places to eat and there is always the great italian ice-cream and granita.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June 2014. I admit to being wary after reading reviews on TA. The reality is, this is a nice Hotel.
Excellent position for visiting the wonderful Valley of Temples.Beautiful flower bushes in the gardens, which included a small ,shady children's playground. The pool is the Jewel in the Crown. The steps down are Six flights of seven steps, and not a great hardship. The food was adequate, nothing special, but perfectly edible. Service at breakfast time was a little haphazard, you might get the omelette that you ordered or someone else may get it, but it was all good humoured, and the waiting staff good natured. Bedrooms clean, comfortable. It is isolated, so you need to be with a tour group or with transport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blu Hotel Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, (Strada Statale 115, Km 185-186) | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu Hotel Kaos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.