We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Villa Adriana to your Saves list
B&B Villa Adriana
Via Ottone Rosai, 18, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 143 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a good value for the money. In addition, the hostess is very friendly. For example, after checking out, we went to the beach. When we returned to pick-up our luggage, our room needed to be ready for next guests; and Adriana let us use her own bathroom to be ready for the road. She gave as good suggestions about local beach, attractions, etc. Archeological Area of Agrigento is magnificent, especially illuminated at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks a lot, we read with very pleasure your rewiew, becouse this is the atmosphere we want create. We like welcome our guests like our friends.
Adriana & Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
90
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, null, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were warmly welcomed to this nice place which is very well kept and also clean. We found all that we required to have a good timed in Agrigento. The owners helped us on many occasions and ways. I would recommend this place and also Agrigento. Breakfast is good and healthy as well. Will visit again hope in the near future.

Room Tip: Can contact owner directly for particular requests. Very helpfull and will get back to you a few hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you vey much Mark. We are really happy for your beautiful world.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very good place, lots of reasons to stay here - close to the sea, very good and clean beach, nice air-conditioned rooms, all new and tidy. Breakfast every time is a bit different, allways intresting what would be there today. Adriana and Antonio are very pleasant hosts, helped us a lot with directions, where to go and what to look nearby.
We had parked our cars on the street near the B&B for 2 weeks and never had any problems with it.
I can not imagine of anything that can be done better in this place...
It was just perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautiful recension. We are very happy all was well.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We spent two nights in this B&B and we don't regret it because we get a pleasant welcome, the room was comfortable and very clean, the breakfast is really good, there is always a place to park in front of the house and most important... a nice beach is a stone's throw away, no need to look for another beach far away. Go for it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words.
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

B&B Adriana is located at the beach town of San Leone, 6 km fom Agrigento. The Archeological site of Valley's Temples is 4 km. By car 15 minutes, by bus 20-25 minutes (buses to the temples stop 100 meters from the B&B). The host, Adriana, is really nice and helpful. She can suggests good and chap restaurants, beaches and touristic sites to visit other than the temples. Breakfast is really great with local products (salami, cheese, bread) and homemade muffins. Cofee, milk, different kind of tea and juice are also avaible.Rooms are spacious, clean, with internet, TV, refrigerator and private bathroom. Towel for beach are also provided by the B&B. At the arrival Adriana give you homemade cakes, coffee, juice or water. The beaches of San Leone are 50 meters from the B&B. Park also is not a problem. One room for three people is 80 euro with breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thanks a lot. We are very glad you had a good time. We enjoy your company . You always will be welcome .
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Lovely location just a few steps from the dune beach. Modern pension with wonderful facilities. Everything spotless. Towels, bathroom slippers, shower caps, soap etc all provided - fantastic! Comfy bed and nice roomy balcony. Welcomed with sweet wine and small delicacies! Breakfast excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee, cakes, local cheeses, salami and marmalade. Adriana was the perfect host. Wish we could have stayed longer ...... Many rhanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thanks a lot Sally. We are very glad you have been so well here. We hope we will see you soon again. Greetings Antonio e Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I spent two nice here in July and I really recommend it. The b&b is very well decorated and the rooms are also really nice and clean. Everything is new. The breakfast is great and there is wifi in the common areas and the room. Adriana and her daughter are really sweet and very helpful. And the b&b is one block from the beach, so that's also very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Hi Angela. We are glad to had you like our guest. Thanks a loto for lot for the beautiful words.
Greetings

Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Address: Via Ottone Rosai, 18, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Villa Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.