We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terra & Mare

Terra & Mare
Piazza Lena, 7, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
092225413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 147 restaurants in Agrigento
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Trattoria Terra&Mare, sita nel cuore del centro storico su di una piazza molto tranquilla, offre ai suoi clienti la possibilità di assaporare la cucina siciliana e più in generale la cucina mediterranea con piatti tipici a base di pesce e carni locali; il tutto all'interno delle 2 piccole sale (discrete e romantiche, ideali per la coppia e per un gruppo di amici), della grande sala centrale (ideale per occasioni speciali o per gruppi numerosi), ed inoltre la possibilità di accomodarsi nella terrazza presente sulla piazza oppure su un terrazzino interno, più intimo.La Trottoria funziona anche come Bar e come Pizzeria alla sera; inoltre presenta un intero Menu SENZA GLUTINE, piatti a base di prodotti biologici, vini locali biologici ed una modesta lista di vini in bottiglia siciliani.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“enjoyable atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recommended by our B&B host, this was close to our accommodation and the staff were quite welcoming. The food, however, was merely average, both our pasta dishes looked and tasted as though they had been squeezed out of a plastic bag and just heated up. Not bad value, but the meal was unmemorable. Could do better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    87
    70
    35
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a friendly restaurant in the medieval part of Agrigento, unpretentious and welcoming. The menu offers plenty of choice and the food and service are good.The meal was very reasonably priced. Excellent value for money. Just sorry I was unable to make a second visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner here twice and enjoyed the food and service both times. Locals eat here which we take as a good
sign. The pasta and fish were excellent as was the house red wine, all for a very reasonable price.
We would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, good prices, average food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate here twice. The first time we sat in and on our second visit we took away some pizza. My husband ate pizza and it was delicious. I had the seafood rissoto and it was average, I have eaten better. The desserts were better: an unusual milk and pistaccio tiramisu that was very good. The restaurant is well furnished and the staff are very helpful and friendly: they were great! The prices were very good too, especially considering that there are not a huge amount of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of this one in Agrigento. I would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Could try harder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went during the Almond Blossom festival to sample their 'special' almond menu. It seems to equate to scattering a few almonds on top of what was otherwise a fairly ordinary dish. There are better options in Agrigento.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra & Mare also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Terra & Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra & Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.