We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Sicilian food, great service, good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria dei Templi Ristorante

Trattoria dei Templi Ristorante
Via Panoramica valle dei Templi 15, 92100 Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
+39 0922 403110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 171 Restaurants in Agrigento
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
cheshire uk
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Typical Sicilian food, great service, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Just had our second delicious meal here. No complaints at all, I would recommend this restaurant, no problem!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    107
    47
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Three nights in Agringento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We found this little gem on our first night in Agrigento and thought it so good we went again two nights later. Great service, great value for money and food excellent. Recommend the Sicilian buffet starter and the Cassata Siciliana was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Some of the best pasta I had in Sicily. Very friendly and helpful service. Anti-pasta excellent, too. Overall a highlight of my dining in Sicily. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Solid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nothing amazing but this is good food. Fish is expensive, 16 euros for white fish. Service is efficient if a bit remote..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice avarage +”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a difficult place to rate. I had the risotto, and it was very good, worthy of 4 stars. My secondi was avarage on the plus side and the wine was very nice. Location wise... not great. Just next to the road. The prizes are quite high - I am just trying to make excuses for not giving it a 4. Out of 10 its still just a 6. Go if you are hungry, if you are looking for spectacular - to be amazed - go somewhere else. But the risotto was really nice :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dei Templi Ristorante also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Trattoria dei Templi Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria dei Templi Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.