We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and forthcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acqui

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Acqui to your Saves list
Hotel Acqui
Corso Bagni 46, 15011 Acqui Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Acqui Terme
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very helpful and forthcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed the final 2 days of our honeymoon in the hotel. Clean and generous rooms for a good price.
Breakfast was great and served with love, the reception was extremely helpful in helping us find restaurants, wine tasting and trips. We really felt that it was the customer that mattered, and not the other way around!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    32
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
92
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fagnano Olona, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

ottima posizione ,accoglienza e gentilezza difficile a trovarsi in un 3 stelle... colazione abbondante e curata nei particolari dalla proprietaria che tiene molto a spiegare la genuinità prodotti (marmellate di loro produzione , torte, pane , uova strapazzate squisite !!!) . piccolo centro benessere con vasca idromassaggio e sauna. . . zona relax . . . pulitissimo e ben arredato. . .andateci !!!!!! noi ci ritorneremo sicuramente

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

First of all delicious food! Excellent services during our stay combined with a very nice room!
Great Hospitality feeling...I am sure that if we pass by again we will stay for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived at Acqui Terme not knowing what to expect and I have to admit that we were very pleasantly surprised. We were shown to our room which was a suite and was very nice and big and had everything you would want in a spa hotel (dressing gown etc). 5 minutes after settling into our room we hear a knock on our door and we were greeted with a bottle of delicious Moscato. After exploring the town and enjoying the spas we ate dinner outside of the hotel so cannot comment on that.
But we did have breakfast the next morning and this was the BEST part of the stay. We were treated like kings. We were asked what eggs we would like first ( I had scrambled ((best I have ever had)) and my boyfriend had an omlette with ham and cheese and he seemed to enjoy it). Then we tried all the food in the buffet: homemade cakes, italian coffee, biscotti, croissants, homemade jams, crackers, fresh bread. Then thinking that was all we were then given a platter each of Italian Meats (parma ham, salami, mountain ham and much more) It was AMAZING. Then to top it off, the chef came out with a platter of cheeses (they have over 17 Italian cheeses in the hotel) and with the cheeses were homemade chutneys (green tomato, pepper and prune) and foccacia.
It was simply the best. I have never truly experienced Italian food like I did at that Breakfast. The staff were all so friendly as well even though we were English.
The hotel is well worth a visit and I will definately be going back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acqui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acqui

Address: Corso Bagni 46, 15011 Acqui Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Acqui Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Acqui Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acqui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acqui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.