We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mioni Pezzato

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mioni Pezzato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marzia 34, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Abano Terme
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I rested with my mom in March 2013.It was the best 9 days of my life. This hotel is the ideal place for a break from the bustle of big cities, and vehicles. The hotel is located in a small town near Venice and Yuganskaya hills. 5 swimming pools (2 indoor and 3 outdoor) with thermal water and hydro massage, gym, sauna, steam room, spa, laundry, hairdresser at the hotel. Good entertainment - water aerobics and sports charge in the morning, free city tours, billiards, poker, cocktails, fashion, dance, live music in the evening. You can take a bike, umbrella rental. Similarly diverse range of treatments (mud wraps, thermal baths with ozone, massage, beauty treatments) Terrace. Always fresh salads and fruits. The menu varied and very tasty. A special menu for children. The chef works wonders! Some staff speak Russian, English, Italian and other languages. The staff is very polite, caring, friendly, always give necessary information and help in any situation. Iterer hotel is gorgeous ... Non-chic! Clean and tidy. TV, hairdryer, telephone, fridge and a safe in the room is. The hotel grounds are well-kept and clean. Hypermarket is located next to the hotel (and the prices are lower than in duty free). Do not smoke in the hotel, but there are areas for smoking.
You can safely reach all the city by bus, train or use the car with the driver.
And another plus - you can take a pet.
Mioni Pezzato hotel - the place where I want to go back. The best hotel! Thank you very much family Mioni and staff for providing recreation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    146
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
89
239
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I stayed there over the Christmas and New Years Holliday. My parents had a suite and I stayed with our dog in a room with wooden floors. All the rooms were decorated tastefully, had very comfortable beds, were cleaned very well daily, and a huge variety of Satellite TV channels were offered. The thermal pools are very generous in size and the staff is always on hand to help and are always smiling and greeting one and ready to assist in any manner. If you are looking to just relax, feel like you are staying at a good friend's place, want a huge variety of spa treatments and spa atmosphere, then this charming family-owned hotel is the right getaway. There are families, couples, singles and elderly people, so the mix of guests makes it delightful. The food served 3 times daily is very difficult to leave :-) because when you get so spoiled there it is difficult to go home and match that quality. You are basically spoiled! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was my sixth stay in this hotel. If something was wrong I would definitely find another place.
Reception, SPA. service. restaurant - everything is fine. Food is excellent, service in the restorant is very good( best regards to Alessanro,) ,gala dinner is superb.
weekly greeting cocktail is also very nice. Location is ideal for both relaxing stay and journeys.
I recommend without doubt this hotel to my friends and to my tourists.

Room Tip: It is better to choose rooms with balconies, the never face the nearest wall and are bigger, with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pros:
The rooms were very modern in style. The food was quite good for Abano, with lots of variety. Close enough to Venice to do a day trip if you like. Padua is also just next door.

Cons: My problem was that we went in the winter and the pools were just too cold to stay in for very long. I knew on the first night I would not be happy and asked to cancel the rest of the reservation, but was told that I would have to pay the cancellation fee, which was the full cost of the room for the three nights stay! I stayed, unhappy, because I could not use the pools, which was the whole reason why we came to Abano in the first place. I asked to see a manager and was told he was on vacation and there was nothing the clerk could do for me! I've never heard of such a thing. Shame on them. It would have been the right thing to do to allow me to cancel the rest of the reservation, as I was not a person who was presenting as a no-show. Rather, I did not like what they were offering.

Also inconvenient was the fact that you had to go all the way up to the second floor for the steam room. Weird. Why not make it all on the same floor?

Finally, there was no one who took us on a tour of the facilities so we had a hard time finding things. The complex is big and for the price, I expected to be treated the way I am treated in other spas, with a staff member who explains the facilities and gives you a short tour.

If you like your spa water warm all year round, I would recommend going to Hotel Al Alba, also in Abano. I went there the year before and was quite happy. The pools are even bigger and the water is warmer both inside and outside. The staff are also a whole lot more friendly. Also, I think it was a wee bit less expensive. Dinners are not as good compared to Mioni, though decent for Abano.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wonderful spa experience and we recommend it to everyone who wishes to go to Abano: Optimal spa and swimming pools and jacuzzi. We go to Abano almost every year and this is the first time we stayed at hotel Mioni Pezzato. we always stay at 4 stars hotels. But Mioni Pezzato is way better than all others at which we stayed before.
Jacuzzi's are just perfect: there is a bottom to push and you can have them whenever you want (unlike some other mean 4 star hotels when they just work at certain times and everyone compets to be at Jacuzzi when it is rationned !) .
We stayed for one week, there was a wonderful Gala dinner with most exquisit sea-food dishes and grills. There were dancing every other night and a fashion show. We opted for a half-board and fully enjoyed the buffet at the breakfast and dinner.
There is also a very nice gym and steam room.
The hotel is really very generous and you feel so well pampered and well taken-care of.
In all, everything was truely exceptional and we cannot wait to go back there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I spend a couple of days for a Spa holiday.We enjoyed the different pools despite the bad weather.The massages were fantastic and the staff friendly.
Unfortunately we didn't like the cleaness of the room, there was dust on the furniture and it didn't look very clean (carpet) and we disliked the food. The buffet was fine with a lot of choice, but the menu wasn't at a 4 star hotel standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

It's our fourth stay in the hotel, so we do like it, the servise and treatment is very good.
The only thing is not comfortable pillows.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mioni Pezzato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mioni Pezzato

Address: Via Marzia 34, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#3 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mioni Pezzato 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the Hotel Mioni Pezzato & SPA means "living the history" of Abano Terme, a hot springs spa among the oldest in Europe.Ever since Giovanni Mioni, in 1906, modernized the therapeutic use of hot spring water and mud baths, the Mioni Pezzato hotel is synonymous of tradition and prestige in the panorama of a health resort.Jewel of the Hotel Mioni Pezzato, the new sections of the Tea Rose center, where treatments based on traditional mud bath therapy, covered by national health services, are combined with a surprising universe of wellness treatments.The five hot spring pools, with varied temperatures (around 1,000 square meters of water surface), can satisfy every need: fun, sports, relaxation, post-traumatic rehabilitation.The elegant features of the rooms, the well-known tradition cuisine, and the expanse of the private park, are the ideal setting for a strikingly enjoyable and regenerating holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mioni Pezzato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Mioni Pezzato Abano
Terme Mioni Pezzato Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mioni Pezzato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.