We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay at Hotel Abano Leonardo da Vinci” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf

Save Saved
You added Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monteortone 46, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Abano Terme
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My recent stay at Hotel Abano Leonardo da Vinci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here during the first week of November and couldn't have enjoyed it more. It is a four star hotel, but it was a five star experience in every respect. My room was delightful, warm and comfortable with ample room and every convenience, the dining room was elegant and the food was fresh and delicious. Everyone was charming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I chose the hotel on the basis of its location for sightseeing in the Venetian region but next time I will make sure to stay long enough to take more advantage of the amazing pool and spa treatments. All in all, excellent value and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 432, a junior suite and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    37
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
72
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I visited this hotel during June. The swimming pool facilities were a fantastic oasis from the heat of the summer. The changing rooms had been newly renovated and the pool itself was very large containing both an indoor portion and an outdoor portion. The hotel is in a great location for traveling to bigger cities such as Venice or Verona. The staff was very friendly and inviting creating a very comfortable atmosphere. The lunch buffet was also very delicious offering a wide selection for all people. I would definitely recommend making a stop at Leonardo Da Vinci Terme will travelling through the Italian countryside. I will definitely go again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I really enjoy staying here every time I come to Italy. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. The location is really perfect and easy to get to big cities like Venice, Verona and Bologna. They even helped me set up a night at the Opera in Verona which was unforgettable. The food is fantastic and breakfast and lunch on the terrace is especially lovely during these months of the year. I will always come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

It s Abbey and John we spend a nice weekend there, the room are clean, the staff is very nice and helpful. We enjoy the stay there......we can raccomend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I went here for a weekend getaway with close friends. There was everything that we wanted. Perfect location for day trips into the main cities but came back home to a relaxing environment in the hills. I would definitely recommend the spa - there were great mud treatments to be had! Service was super friendly and welcoming. Fantastic escape into the Italian countryside!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci Terme over the summer this year. It was absolutely the best vacation. It was situated in such a prime location with lovely scenery of the hills but also not too far from the local towns or the main city of Padua. The pools were to die for! The service was second to none! I recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf

Address: Via Monteortone 46, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 hotels in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel LeonardoDaVinci Terme & GolfWe are situated in the heart of the Euganean Hills, where you can find a green oasis of peace and quiet to look after your body and restore your spirit.Water, sun, relaxing and toning treatments, open-air sports and the Mediterranean aura, to acquire a new balance and harmony for your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.