We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel but the service quality has been better in the past” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vezia to your Saves list
Hotel Vezia
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia, Lugano 6943, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Motel but the service quality has been better in the past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It's not the first time I stayed in the hotel with my wife. We like the style and the motel is convenient. The rooms are ok, the price is relatively low for Switzerland (people from other countries might be shocked). Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. We decided to have a dinner as well. That was not a good experience. They used to have a nice kitchen but it looks like they changed the cook. The meal was cold and not really tasty which is a bit disapointing since we like the Italian food a lot. Let's hope they will improve next time. For people who likes swimming pools this is a nice place. They have a big pool outside which seems to be nice and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street (those with the garage) are bigger but noisy. The room in the back are quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
29
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
356 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 489 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had a hard time finding what I thought was a reasonably priced hotel in Lugano, and settled here after much searching. We stopped here on our way out of Lugano, so I can't say how convenient it was to anything you might want to do in the area. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the pool. The room decor was average, and the hallways seemed circa 1970 US, but really, how much time are you spending in the hallways? We ate at a restaurant up the road (walking, to the left, to the corner I think, across the street) that I cannot find on tripadvisor; the sign seemed new, it was named Il Golosone. The food was absolutely fabulous. It seemed to be filled with locals, so that's a good sign. We each had dessert; I'm a stickler for tiramisu, but this made me swoon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,ky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel come with garage under the room. Next to the hotel was a grocery store which was convenience to us. Hotel come with breakfast but internet in the room did not work well so you have to go to the dinning area. Also this hotel did not have an elevator. We stay there one week and paid over 1000 euro. And air condition was not working.

Room Tip: only second floor has garage and 1st floor did not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefollonico, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Looks like this place has just been renovated and yet it requires a new Facelift. Its very friendly and is used by lot of Bikers and Sport Freaks! The price is OK for Switzerland and next to it is a very well known Swiss Dept. Store which also serves Breakfast!!!

If you are going there to sleep then its fine else you will get bored!

Room Tip: There are no restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

10 minutes drive to Lugano. The motel is run by a lovely family. They speak fluently Italian and Swiss German. Nice swimming pool. Dogs are allowed although they will be charged additionally.
Always book this location when I am in the Lugano region.

Room Tip: when travelling with dogs only the rooms in front with single garage are bookable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend trip to Lugano. It was so last minute that other than the Hotel Vezia, there was only one other hotel with availability on the Internet site we used. However, we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are small but I doubt you would want to stay in the room, being that close to such a beautiful city. It made a big difference having somewhere safe and private for our car. We did eat in the restaurant and the food was nice and good value. We also used the swimming pool and the small playground, both of which the kids loved. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and spoke to us either in English or German, when we asked for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very caring staff, personalized service. Conveniently available transport to city center. We stayed here to attend Medical Congress and found the hotel very comfortable. I recommend staying here and enjoying the hospitality of Mrs. Conny Wilke.

Room Tip: Front rooms are spacious and air-conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vezia
2.4 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#21 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Lugano Paradiso
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#20 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#6 of 43 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#8 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vezia

Address: Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia, Lugano 6943, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano > Vezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vezia 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezia Hotel Lugano
Vezia Motel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.