We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vezia to your Saves list
Hotel Vezia
Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia 6943, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had a hard time finding what I thought was a reasonably priced hotel in Lugano, and settled here after much searching. We stopped here on our way out of Lugano, so I can't say how convenient it was to anything you might want to do in the area. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the pool. The room decor was average, and the hallways seemed circa 1970 US, but really, how much time are you spending in the hallways? We ate at a restaurant up the road (walking, to the left, to the corner I think, across the street) that I cannot find on tripadvisor; the sign seemed new, it was named Il Golosone. The food was absolutely fabulous. It seemed to be filled with locals, so that's a good sign. We each had dessert; I'm a stickler for tiramisu, but this made me swoon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
20
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,ky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel come with garage under the room. Next to the hotel was a grocery store which was convenience to us. Hotel come with breakfast but internet in the room did not work well so you have to go to the dinning area. Also this hotel did not have an elevator. We stay there one week and paid over 1000 euro. And air condition was not working.

Room Tip: only second floor has garage and 1st floor did not have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefollonico, Italy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Looks like this place has just been renovated and yet it requires a new Facelift. Its very friendly and is used by lot of Bikers and Sport Freaks! The price is OK for Switzerland and next to it is a very well known Swiss Dept. Store which also serves Breakfast!!!

If you are going there to sleep then its fine else you will get bored!

Room Tip: There are no restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

10 minutes drive to Lugano. The motel is run by a lovely family. They speak fluently Italian and Swiss German. Nice swimming pool. Dogs are allowed although they will be charged additionally.
Always book this location when I am in the Lugano region.

Room Tip: when travelling with dogs only the rooms in front with single garage are bookable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend trip to Lugano. It was so last minute that other than the Hotel Vezia, there was only one other hotel with availability on the Internet site we used. However, we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are small but I doubt you would want to stay in the room, being that close to such a beautiful city. It made a big difference having somewhere safe and private for our car. We did eat in the restaurant and the food was nice and good value. We also used the swimming pool and the small playground, both of which the kids loved. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and spoke to us either in English or German, when we asked for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very caring staff, personalized service. Conveniently available transport to city center. We stayed here to attend Medical Congress and found the hotel very comfortable. I recommend staying here and enjoying the hospitality of Mrs. Conny Wilke.

Room Tip: Front rooms are spacious and air-conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of it,s 50's charm. We were not disappointed the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were well maintained and clean. Our garage led up to our room, good if you have a car. The location is good as there is a bus stop out front, department store/ supermarket next door. ATM across the road. I used the bus service and had no problems at all. We dinned in the restaurant a few nights and found the meals were american size (huge) and good value for the money. The staff were very helpful thank you Sonia & barbera.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vezia

Address: Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia 6943, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Vezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezia Hotel Lugano
Vezia Motel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.