We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel, with good transport links to Lugano centre.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vezia to your Saves list
Hotel Vezia
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia, Lugano 6943, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel, with good transport links to Lugano centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend trip to Lugano. It was so last minute that other than the Hotel Vezia, there was only one other hotel with availability on the Internet site we used. However, we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are small but I doubt you would want to stay in the room, being that close to such a beautiful city. It made a big difference having somewhere safe and private for our car. We did eat in the restaurant and the food was nice and good value. We also used the swimming pool and the small playground, both of which the kids loved. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and spoke to us either in English or German, when we asked for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
29
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very caring staff, personalized service. Conveniently available transport to city center. We stayed here to attend Medical Congress and found the hotel very comfortable. I recommend staying here and enjoying the hospitality of Mrs. Conny Wilke.

Room Tip: Front rooms are spacious and air-conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of it,s 50's charm. We were not disappointed the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were well maintained and clean. Our garage led up to our room, good if you have a car. The location is good as there is a bus stop out front, department store/ supermarket next door. ATM across the road. I used the bus service and had no problems at all. We dinned in the restaurant a few nights and found the meals were american size (huge) and good value for the money. The staff were very helpful thank you Sonia & barbera.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was here for two nights during a stay at Lugano.
Booking at the telephone was very simple.
The room and the garage space below were very clean. Although there is a major road during the night there was no street noise. Maybe the price could be a bit lower, but Lugano is very expensive and you have a very good bus system there to go within 15 minutes from Vezia at the outskirts to Lugano center. This is a 50ies style renovated motel, a nice experience. I will come back. (There is even a swimming pool at the top, which I sorrily didnt use). Thank you Hotel Vezia!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and returned for one night a week later. . We arrived by touring motorcycle and used the integral garage parking below the room. The receptionists were very helpful. Speaking good English. The motel is set in the 50’s with great curved frontage in our view. The room was functional. We did not have dinner as this was not available the night of arrival. So check before arrival. We ate in an Italian 15 minutes’ walk down the road, great value. We also ate take away across the road in a pizza cafe 2 minutes’ walk. The bus stop is located across the road appropriately 5 minutes’ walk and tickets can be purchased by ticket machine. Select your language its straight forward. We used the bus to travel into Lugarno central bus station. 10 minutes journey. Quite cheap Euro 0.40 each approx.
The breakfast included eggs on the first morning but was not present on following mornings. Service was fine. Supermarket 2 miuntes down the road on the same side as Motel. Two petrol garages are located within 2 minutes drive of Motel.

Room Tip: The rooms at rear look into and over a bank with low level plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived on a gloomy wet evening with a seriously failing car having limped through the Gotthard tunnel. We were very pleased to find this hotel close to the motorway. What a find!!! We were warmly welcomed and shown our very comfortable and clean room with its own garage. The hotel owner couldn't have been more helpful on the car front, even calling on a local mechanic to make an initial assessment. They located a local landrover dealer for us and helped us with all of our negotiations. The friendly and helpful staff suggested things for us to do in Lugano and directed us to local buses. They recommended and booked tables for us at two traditional local restaurants. We shall be back when we return to pick up our car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calella, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were making a tryp through the Alps from Spain and we stopedd there for two nights.From the welcome with a welcome drink through the complete buffette brekfast and the dinner with good american Burgers were special old nice fashioned.
But more important than this was the special attention that all de personal offers always smiling and helping to make a comfortable stay.
For bikers have a private parking under the room is very important.
rooms are comfortable and good cleaned and with good air conditioned.Only bathroom needs a remake more modern style.
Romano.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Vezia f, Direttore at Hotel Vezia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Romano,

thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your nice review.
We actually are restyling several bathrooms. We hope to welcoming you soon again, so that you can enjoy one of these new-50s-bathrooms.

We wish you all the best and send you best regards from Lugano-Vezia!

Conny Wilke
Co-Direktorin, Hotel Vezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vezia
2.4 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#21 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Lugano Paradiso
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#20 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#6 of 43 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#8 of 43 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vezia

Address: Via San Gottardo 32, Vezia, Lugano 6943, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano > Vezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vezia 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezia Hotel Lugano
Vezia Motel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.