We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Hotel, Manesar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ginger Hotel, Manesar to your Saves list
Ginger Hotel, Manesar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheja Square Tower A Sec 2 | Opposite Honda Factory, Manesar 122020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manesar
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed for three days(its budget hotel) as there no other option found manesar, room size is very small, bathroom,bed sheet and rooms are not cleaned ,restaurant & bar is good ,breakfast quality & test is ok, happy hours in bar till 9:00 pm.cab ia available for free pick drop to your office in manesar

Room Tip: try to stay in lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent 1 night at the Ginger Manesar, and thought that overall the hotel is great for a 1-2 night stay. Primarily, it is safe, which is very important, as I was a girl travelling alone in Gurgaon. Although, be wary, the hotel is in Manesar, and not in Gurgaon, so its quite far from the city and the airport (cost me about Rs. 900 in a pre-paid aiport taxi).
The room was very clean, and had the basic amenities like LCD TV, an electric kettle with 1 complimentary sachet of coffe and tea bag (carry extra teabags, instant coffee packets), 2 bottles of water, and a mini-refrigerator. All the plugs and lights in my room were working, as I had to work overnight for a job interview the next day. The sheets were clean, the mattress was springy yet firm, and the ac worked perfectly. Overall, the room area was very comfortable and clean.
What I thought could be improved was the bathroom. Firstly, the bathroom was bigger-than-the-average, and clean. But the generic shampoo/soap that they provide in a giant dispenser seemed unusable for anything but washing hands. I also was not too happy that the shower water did not get hot at all. Although this wasn't a big problem while travelling in the month of April, I do like good hot water. Another thing that I was not too happy about was that the shower water took time to drain, and hence created a pool of water in the shower area. Very dirty. However, because of the bathroom exhaust, thankfully, by the time I had to use the bathroom again the next morning, it was nice and dry and clean again.
The breakfast was quite ok. Simple food, a few good options, quite decent.
I also had one dinner at the hotel on the night that I arrived. The food isn't very expensive, the quantity is quite nice, the taste, on the other hand, could be better.
The staff particularly was very polite and well-mannered. As I was a girl travelling alone in Gurgaon, this to me was very important.
Nonetheless, I am scheduled to leave for Gurgaon again this month, and have booked myself into another hotel for 3 reasons - summer holiday-time prices of Ginger are much higher, the hotel is too far from the city and the taxi to and from the city can get almost as expensive as the room itself, and the bathroom quality from my last stay. I do hope the hotel looks into this matter as it can be easily improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We checked out this property for a one day outing from Delhi, but there is practically nothing to do for the family except stay in the room. Would not recommend for an outing as is best suited for people on official trip to Industrial township of Manesar.

Its part of Raheja mall and is located on about 3 spread out floors. Though the limited staff is courteous but wouldn't repeat for a family outin..

Room Tip: Nothing to look around. Avoid room without window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed there in February 2013. First of all, photo of hotel shown here is NOT the actual photo of this hotel. The building is rather different (Google "ginger manesar").. Room where I was staying...there wasn't anything in common with those rooms here on photos (stayed on 2nd floor).

Minus: sheets were not clean (stains), electrical plugs fall out of the wall, broken walls on the way to the restaurant, extremely bad WiFi connection..
Plus: very good restaurant, polite and helpful staff, and also perfect location within IMT Manesar.

Overall, it was not pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very much on the Outskirts of Gurgaon and almost 60-70 kms from New Delhi. Rooms are decent and offer the basic amenities with hair dryer. Rooms could be small in size but are clean and tidy. No real interaction with hotel staff but check in and check are quick and easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We generally go spend our weekend...hotel has all
The must haves..room was cozy...the location is not as good as expected..but good value fr money if you wana stay on return frm one of ur trips...or for a change ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was at ginger in the month of April, the front desk was helpful & so was the service staff, beds were comfortable, though the bathroom could have been a little more clean. The restaurant was closed for renovation, hence no food was available!!

The hotel is decent, if you are a business traveler, who just wants to stay over nite, airport is sort of close. What else can you ask for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ginger Hotel, Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel, Manesar

Address: Raheja Square Tower A Sec 2 | Opposite Honda Factory, Manesar 122020, India
Location: India > Haryana > Manesar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel, Manesar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ginger Hotel, Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Hotel, Manesar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.