We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Mini break at Heritage Village Manesar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar to your Saves list
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122050, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manesar
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Unforgettable Mini break at Heritage Village Manesar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a surprise destination on Delhi Jaipur highway. We were smitten by its grandness and state of art luxury. The lush green sprawling lawns were a real treat to eyes and mind. The much needed break that we came for was fulfilled, also giving us some decadent memories. The stay and experience was wholesome and complete with every other detail that was taken care of in the resort. From lavish breakfast buffet, to Indian specialty in-house restaurant, the spa and ongoing events made it a ball of time! I am surely coming back here and this time with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear NithinAlisha,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding accommodation, services and ambiance. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    128
    49
    17
    19
See reviews for
102
80
5
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ghaziabad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice property situated on delhi jaipur highway.We were there to enjoy one couple kitty night.the place was good ,enjoyable,good food.A very reasonable property with spa,swimming pool,in house dj.the rooms are big and clean and the property is well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear rahulormatu,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding accommodation, services and interiors. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cangothere
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night after tourin India's Golden Triangle, it was a nice comfortable hotel in pleasant grounds. We went along to the dining room in the evening expecting to have a lovely meal to celebrate the end of our holiday but found that the buffet was the 'main' event and when we asked to see a menu it seemed to prove difficult to produce one and I think it was printed off a computer as we waited. There was a choice of two meat courses and five vegetarian all of which were available from the buffet (my husband and I are not buffet fans). The waiter was actually quite helpful and we did get two main dishes served to us at our table for about half the price of the buffet (approx 1300 including the wine). We thought we would have a nice quiet night but unfortunately were disturbed by people coming in upstairs at 1am and listening to very loud TV until 3 am.
As we were leaving early in the morning for our flight home the hotel offered to bring some breakfast to our room, we asked for orange juice, toast and marmalade and bananas. We actually got orange juice, toast and two apples! The early morning call came at 6.10 instead of 6am and the breakfast arrived at 6.15 instead of 6.30, so do take your own alarm.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Cangothere,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my third visit to the Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar. And each time it gets better. Month of March and the flowers are in full bloom. The whole place was like a paradise. The sprawling lawns was lush green and we had a fab stay away from the hustle and bustle of any town. The team was as always warm and were very hospitable. The food was great and we had a beautiful stay. We look forward to vsiting again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sachydes C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services and food. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

At first sight this hotel looked just right for a relaxing few days at the end of a busy tour – the gardens are beautiful. Sadly, it went downhill from there.

The main problem is that the hotel seems geared up for large conferences. We spent a nice morning relaxing by the pool when one of these broke off for the day – the whole pool area was taken over by 20 or 30 young men, all yelling, playing ball games, throwing people in in their clothes, spitting in the water, dumping their bags and towels on top of our stuff . . . When we complained to staff they said we had to ‘be patient’. There was nowhere else to sit and relax outside so we retreated to our room, and after a while someone appeared to say they’d been told to ‘swim quietly’ – I went back out and saw the ball games were still going on, but on top of that, an even larger group were now using the lawn next to the pool area to play team-building games with hoops and balloons, accompanied by a loudspeaker and what sounded like an old fashioned air-raid siren.

The hotel gave us a complimentary meal that night to apologise – a nice gesture but no compensation for having the last day of our holiday ruined.

In terms of food, the buffet was nice but an expensive option if you’re not that hungry. The hotel website advertises several restaurants, but some must have been taken up with conferences as we were told there were no a la carte options at all. On our last night the a la carte menu was available, but we found it only listed the things that were on that evening’s buffet. There’s a limited range of snacks available by the pool.

The waiters were generally helpful and attentive. One was rather too helpful, telling us what was wrong with our order when we ordered snacks – then proceeding not to bring the offending items until we’d requested them a second time. If you order drinks and food together, the drinks won’t arrive until the food is ready, so you might go thirsty for a while.

Our room was spacious but rather dirty. The floor looked superficially swept, but it was filthy – I wet a cloth and wiped it a couple of times and it came away black. Inside the wardrobe and drawers were dirty, and the cups in the bathroom were disgusting. There was also a wooden strip across the middle of the floor which had tacks sticking up out of it.

On the last night, we realised we’d had no new shampoo (on arrival we’d only had someone else’s half-used bottle). It took about forty minutes and two phone calls to get some, upon which we realised the toilet paper hadn’t been replenished that day either.

The rooms are set around beautifully kept courtyards, but the hotel unfortunately has loud music playing in them on an evening – annoying if you need an early night. Conference guests yelling and messing about in the small hours were another issue.

Room Tip: A tip to help people choose a good room . . . hmm. Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ali_J_L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

hello all,
I had a company level workshop of OBS for 2 days in (Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar ) dated 16th and 17th March 2013. I am really impressed by the way the property is maintained. The Owner of the property must be having the finest choice at his end in building this property. I would see the personal signature mark in possible everything on this property. The staff were really good in their business and provided best of customer service while our group stayed in the resort.
Just wished the rate of the room would have being less for people like us to afford it for Personnel Visit.
Regards
Kaushik Kumar

Room Tip: Rooms at the ground floor are better to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear KAUSHIK469,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had been to the Heritage Village, Manesar, Gurgaon on a business visit. All stays are in ethnic villas which typical Rajasthani theme. While the drive to the resort is through the business city of gurgaon, once you are in, you are transported to a different world altogether. The Villa type living rooms are quite spacious and are well maintained. The food is good with a wide variety of choices. They also play some Rajasthani folk music towards the evening in the garden. If you are only a few, you will feel like a king as the musicians play to your liking. Lot of greenery, well manicured lawns and wide variety of flowers bring some lovely birds to watch.
I felt, if you are looking for a relaxed and laid back holiday and especially if you are a honeymooner who doesn't want to travel too far from Delhi then you could look at this place.
They also have a tarot reading specialist on call - good idea to know how your future will pan out together :-)
Just an hours drive from Delhi, it is a good weekend getaway option. Though I prefer to be there during weekdays, which will make it all the more exclusive for you.

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa no. 2517 with my colleague in 2516. To my surprise we could connect these two roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sree_Equinox,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services, interiors and accommodation. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122050, India
Location: India > Haryana > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.