We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Camping de la Ferme de Laan Hoedic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarzeau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic
Rue Jean de La Fontaine, 56370 Sarzeau, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staying at Camping de la Ferme de Laan Hoedic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have spent yet another of our twice yearly stays at Camping de la ferme De Lann Hoedic enjoying the warm welcome and peaceful ambience.We have stayed here as caravanners and now in the pleasantly situated mobile homes. The site is an ideal base for exploring the coast and countryside. Gentle walking along well marked paths takes us along endless beaches to the south and to breath taking views of the Golf du Morbihan to the north. The local beach is a ten minute walk and the remainder are within a short driving distance. If this sounds too energetic the site itself with its garden like atmosphere is a pleasant place to spend a lazy day. We feel instantly at home and aleays look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've been a couple of times, and that in itself should be recommendation enough. There's plenty of competition on teh Presqu'Ile, and I've tried several of them

Calm. Spotless toilet block. Beach. Excellent animal based recycling system. Helpful friendly staff...it's all there.
OK, so the shop's more expensive than the supermarket - but what do you expect?

Don't go - you'll ruin my holiday next year.

Room Tip: Take your own tent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have been coming to Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic for many years now and are always assured of the warmest of welcomes from Mireille,Tim and all their family. The site is always well kept and very clean and tidy whatever time of year we visit. We now stay in a mobile home and again these are well looked after and are new or nearly new. The site is a lovely15 min walk through a wood to the delightful beach and bay at Roaliguen. Sarzeau is a lovely small town and is well placed to explore the whole of the Morbihan peninsular and within easy reach of the fascinating city of Vannes.

Room Tip: All the pitches and positions of the mobile homes are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from a week here, having chosen it for its reputation as a small, quiet campsite. As 50-somethings we didn't want a pool, onsite restaurant or nightlife but we did want somewhere in a peaceful location, near the beach with good WiFi and showers. This site certainly delivered. It possibly feels smaller than it is because it is split into smaller, beautifully landscaped sections. The pitches are not screened off from each other by hedging but are quite large so give a feeling of space. The toilet/shower facilities are new and good quality. There were queues a couple of times at peak times but were there at the height of the season and the site was full. The system for ordering fresh bread and croissants for the next morning is excellent and a different catering van comes to the site each evening. We bought a lovely pizza for 9 euros. Don't expect too much of the "petting farm" - it consists of lots of guinea pigs, a motley collection of poultry and a very sweet little pink pig who likes being stroked! All in all, a lovely site which we would happily return to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic

Address: Rue Jean de La Fontaine, 56370 Sarzeau, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Sarzeau
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Sarzeau
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the south of Morbihan on the Rhuys Peninsula, between the Atlantic coast and the town of Sarzeau (2,5 km), the campsite La Ferme de Lann Hoëdic *** is a haven in which to relax with family and friends. Our aim is to provide a friendly natural high quality camping experience.From its location, our campsite offers the charm of the countryside and the proximity of the sea. Within our preserved natural environment, child friendly beaches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Camping La Ferme de Lann Hoedic to your Saves list