We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing hotel and resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing hotel and resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days at the beginning of September and loved it that much that we booked again before we left for the end of September. The place is absolutely stunning and the service is superb. Book to stay here and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback that the resort was absolutely stunning and the service is superb
I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I was happy to read that you have already made a booking to return next year in Sep 2014.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    321
    72
    20
    9
See reviews for
323
418
16
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

What a great little hotel. Well not little - the place is huge. For such a big place it runs very well and quality isn't impacted in any way. Rooms, service, food all great. Cracking wi-fi - 3 bars everywhere. Views are stunning, great restaurants and amenities. Only (personal) issue was distance from Dubrovnik but that will suit some people. Not enough youngsters but again it's Dubrovnik... I've stayed in Dubrovnik twice now, here and the Villa and both cone highly recommended though very different vibes...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I noted your comments that the food, service and rooms were great. I will pass on your feedback to the team.

As you outlined the distance from Dubrovnik, as you may be aware we do offer in Aug 9 transfers per day to the old city starting at 10 a.m to 11 p.m daily.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

So... First off...wifi...easy and fast and pretty much everywhere. Load of pools and plenty of room to get away from parents with kids if like me you're a couple and want a bit of piece and quiet. I'd recommend September as it seems most of the families have gone and the hotel seems quieter but without that end of season feel. Temps are ideal for us at mid 20's and unless your a piece of toast I'd avoid the peak periods. We had a suite on the 6th floor and it was great with a double length balcony that overlooked the beach and had that late afternoon and evening sun that you want after a day out and about. The exec lounge was too perfunctory for me and I much prefer the one at the Hilton in Malta.. This is the only weak spot in what is a truly excellent hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback that the resort was excellent! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our adult pool and many other facilities we offer.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment suite which was absolutely amazing. We had a terrace with a wonderful sea view. This hotel has excellent facilties and one of the three pools is adults only so it is really relaxing. This hotel is situated about 20 minutes from the Old Town however, they provide a transfer service which costs 5Euro. The swimming pools all overlook the sea and have spectular views of the islands. Sun loungers were always readily available. The only slight negative we experienced was when we visit the water sports kiosk and enquired as to renting jet skis to be told that they only do this as part of a safari tour which costs 180Euros each!!!

Room Tip: It is definitely worth paying extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback that you enjoyed the resort and our many pools.The jet ski Safari tour is for a one hour trip around Lopoud Island with a group leader.

I do hope to welcome you back one day.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel with great service as it is expected from 5star hotel. Rather expensive bars and restaurants around it, but at the reception you can find info about agricultural tourism villages just uphill with transfers from hotel and back, so overall experience was great and of course Old town Dubrovnik which is only cca 15 minutes away with car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback that the resort and service that you received was great! I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon for more than one week.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place to relax, with everyting you need at offer at the resort. Clean room and very good bed. We stayed for 3 nights in a business room with a fantastic sea view. Remember to book transfer by bus or boat into Dubrovnik a few hours in advance, will save you quite a lot compared to going by taxi. Friendly and professional staff both at the hotel, the spa and the restaurants. We had a great time, should have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you your excellent review.

I had read that you enjoyed the overall resort, I was happy to note that all service staff in the Spa and Restaurants were both friendly and professional.

I will pass on your feedback on to the team.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fab 12 days at this resort in August 2012 in an apartment on a half-board basis. We wanted a holiday where we could all totally relax and do very little. The resort is lovely. Very family friendly as long as you don't mind steps! My only feedback would be that the check-in process was disappointing. Having travelled since 4am, our room was not ready until 4pm and there was no one available to help us with our luggage. I also think that the Cuba Libra pool party which was noisy and ran until 12pm one night was ill-judged given the demographic of the clientele. The food was good and the hotel were accommodating of the kids requirements!

Room Tip: Less steps to block 1 and near to the family friendly pool and pasta restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed the overall resort.

I did note that you enjoyed the food at the resort, I will pass on your feedback to the Chef. During Aug we do normally have over 1,100 guest in the resort as such we do conduct such events as pool party one per week, a few week ago we had our Moet & Chandon Pool party.

At the same time we do have a vast amount of activities for children such as bikes, tennis courts, game rooms etc to name a few.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.