We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Serene and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and my only complaint is that I had to leave!

The services provided by the hotel are excellent and there is plenty to do for everyone. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from (some more expensive than others) and an on-site Supermarket and Bakery for those who want a quick and cheap snack.

I was told by the hotel staff that the resort was fully booked, however the resort always felt quiet. I suspect the reason for this was partly due to the size of the complex and the 3 pools (one of which was an adults only pool), beach, spa, sports centre and boat transfers to Dubrovnik Old Town and Lopud. It seems the Radisson Blu has thought of everything!

I would recommend having a treatment at the Spa- it was AMAZING! I have never felt so relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    321
    72
    20
    9
See reviews for
323
418
16
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have stayed in very comfortable de lux room in the west side. The room and bathroom are well equipped and balcony is spacious . The sun comes there in the mid afternoon so you may stay on the balcony and read even in the very hot day till 2-3 pm. The hotel seems to be too short of staff therefore the room is usually done daily a bit too late but well. Breakfasts and dinners are rich, tasty and service is very polite and speed. Desserts are delicious especially chocolate mousse and cakes. We are both see swimmers, the cost is rocky and you have to find your best way to get to the see. We have. The places along the sea cost and around three swimming pools are very clean, very well maintained and excellently serviced with towels and beds. We have enjoyed very much little jazz concerts in the bar at the lobby. For regular evening visit to old Dubrovnik we have used our car having long parking experience there but hotel has its own shuttle bus. Radisson is not cheap hotel but the rate between quality and price is not exaggerated. Except wines! The wines are much overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Resort fab and very clean with very helpful staff,pure luxuryMust admit though, we were surprised about the cost of eating on the resort. We felt that it would be like Italy where eating out would be full of good quality food at reasonable prices. This was not what we found to be the case here ,nearly £80 for a very basic lunch.reasonable supermarket helped. We went to a number of places off resort e.g nearby Orsan fish restaurant on staff recommendation and found it lovely but expensive with a limited menu. The best by far and local gem was KONOBA HILL in nearby Trsteno ,less than £ 10 return by cab.small,fab food and service ,a real find.Great meat and fish and an undiscovered ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The hotel was really nice and modern.
We stayed in a junior suite who has all the amenities needed.
The best thing, for us, was a "not allowed under 16" swimming-pool. During the summer you have a lot of families and it's really nice to have a pool only for adults, where you can swim without avoiding inflattable tube.
The breakfast was nice, with a lot of choice.

Room Tip: The junior suite was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

From the first moment, we came to the Hotel Resort, we had the feeling, that we are in a kind of wonderland! Although we were to early, we could use all the pleasures of the hotel area until our apartment was ready. It is a very wonderful and with a lot of heart made area, with three outdoor pools, a beach resort, a shopping and a restaurant mile, a spa and and and. . .
The apartment was great!
. . .and, the most important: EVERYBODY, who is working there, was so friendly and realy read our needs and wishes up from our eyes!
My favorite was Jelena Hajdic, who was, every time she was working and I need an information, very competent, serious, so friendly and could help every time in any way!
After one week beeing there we were complete relaxed, our skin was wonderful brown of the sun and our son (at the age of 14 years) was also satisfied!
Thanks to all for this wonderful time!!!!!
Monika Wieder (Germany)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted that our team helped make your holiday memorable from the very first second of your stay. Naturally, this is what we strive for with each and every one of our guests so our team is particularly proud to receive positive mentions for making that extra effort to ensure your holidays with us are memorable. Thank you on behalf of our entire team for sharing your wonderful experience with the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Zdenko Leko.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Resort for families and couples who are looking for a relaxing break in luxurious surroundings. The hotel and resort have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday with loads of facilities in an excellent beautiful resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment which was spacious and furnished to a high standard. We stayed half-board, the breakfast selection was excellent and had everything you could imagine. Dinner had limited choice of food but it was all excellent quality and if you're not a fussy eater you will find something to enjoy. Some reviews say the resort is expensive but it is 5 star so you expect to pay a little more but you do get excellent quality food and wine. The hotel provided a shuttle bus which goes to the Old Town, it cost £7.00 return (half-price for children) but for this you get a luxury vehicle with air-conditioning, chauffer (care-full driver) who drove direct to the old town and return to the hotel. There is a local bus which passes the hotel - stops at numerous stops, you're not guaranteed a seat and you save little money. The staff at the hotel were helpful and professional and a credit to the hotel. i would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a luxury break in a beautiful resort within easy reach of the old town. There is a cake shop just outside the resort selling a huge selection of freshly baked cakes for less than £1 each - the best cakes ever!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for this very objective review. We are certainly pleased that you found almost everything meeting your expectations for a 5-star resort, but at the same time somewhat disappointed that we did not meet these expectations in terms of the buffet dinner. Our goal is for the dinner offering to be of the same quality as that provided in all of our other 7 restaurants, and we’re pleased that you found this to be the case. Additionally we work hard to ensure a good variety of meals for parents and children alike to enjoy, so we shall include your comments when we next do our review of the buffet meals to help add some more creativity and ‘spice’ to complement high quality standards achieved.
Kind regards,
Zdenko Leko.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

Great new rooms, balcony view of the sea, nice pools and bars. Only downside is too much concrete and rocky beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your short and sharp review. I am delighted to conclude from it that all of the things over which we have control met or exceeded your expectations, and only the few that we cannot reasonably influence were downsides. Jokes aside, we spend considerable resources each year to make our pebble beach one of the better beaches in and around Dubrovnik, and for those used to sandy beaches we also offer convenient boat transfers to the nearby sandy beach on the island of Lopud.
Best wishes,
Zdenko Leko.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.