We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 North IH-35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
south carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Remarkable Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Spouse & I drove 2 long days from South Carolina for a 1 day intense business meeting. Yes, we needed a good bed in a quiet room, and no hassle of any kind. Boy-Howdy! Did we get it! Didn't want to drive to eat when we arrived Sunday evening; lovely desk clerk recommended cozy authentic Mexican place ("walk around the fence & past the gas station") 1/2 block away. Excellent. The pool was clean & plenty of towels supplied. Abundant breakfast in spacious cafe room. We've stayed at 8 Fairfield Inns this month; some had some of these good qualities, but none of them except Waco North had everything we needed. I don't crave driving to Waco, so this is a good memory!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    41
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
28
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Waco, TX to see our son play in a Baylor football game. We also took our 14 year daughter and her friend. The Hotel was nice, new and very clean. The staff was the best. We stayed over Halloween weekend. Each time we passed a staff member; they greeted us; even the cleaning crew didn't seem to mind our request for extra towels . My husband and I were so impressed with the Hotel we invited another couple who really needed a break to drive from Houston and stay at the Fairfield Inn North also. The jacuzzi suites are the best. The teenagers swam in the pool and used the work out facility. All of our rooms were equipped with flat srceen TV's with lots and lots of cable channels. "No bored teenagers this weekend".
The breakfast was made hot and fresh every morning not to mention "free". The location is right off of the freeway. There is a Walmart directly across the street from the Hotel . We were able to buy the children custumes and go "trick r treating" at WALMART. There are also a lot of popular restaurants near the Hotel.....1st Class all the WAY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I recently travelled to Waco for a baseball tournament with my teenage son. We really enjoyed the clean and comfortable suite, especially the separate living and sleeping areas. Great location with easy access to I-35 and numerous restaurants and shops nearby. Free pass to Gold's Gym was an unexpected bonus. Next time I'm in Waco, I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

The young lady who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. We had originally planned to stay somewhere else, but when we met up with our colleagues, your hotel was so nice and convienent we decided to stay there. The lady who checked us in took care of cancelling our other reservations and made it extremely easy for us.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

The service was friendly and helpful. The check in process was very pleasant. The room was clean, the breakfast was fresh and the checkout process was fast.

I will be staying here again the next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed here for two nights to attend a college graduation. Fairfield Inn ranks right up there with other nice hotels we have stayed at. I was really impressed that the excercise equipment had built-in cable TVs. The indoor spa was a little too hot but no other complaints. We had a marvelous, fun stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemp, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very quiet and clean. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room even had a refrigerator. There were both hot and cold breakfast options with places to eat nearby. The spa and pool are indoors so weather isn't an issue. If you want a nice quiet comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price, I would recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North

Address: 4257 North IH-35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield-Inn & Suites Waco-North, a newly-remodeled Waco, Texas-hotel. Whether you're visiting for business/leisure, it will be a pleasure to introduce you to our special-brand of lodging. It all begins with friendly, personal-service and continues with spacious, well-appointed guest-rooms and comforting-amenities. Enjoy a stellar-location that puts the Waco-Regional-Airport, Baylor University, great-restaurants and dozens of Texas-attractions at your fingertips. Experience a great-deal more of Waco for a great-deal-one of our value hotel-specials and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Waco
Fairfield Waco
Waco Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.