We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 North IH-35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Betty and I had a great stay and enjoyed our stay for the one night. The room met our expectations and did not disappoint. We had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and we did not hear the noise of the traffic which was close.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that there were people at the hotel that stood out to you! As a team, we strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as yours. We want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and I will make sure to show the team your comment. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we hope that you stay with us again soon!
Burgandi Heiner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    46
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
67
32
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were visiting our niece and nephew at Baylor University, so needed a convenient place to stay. This property was a little distance from the University, but still within a reasonable drive time. One of the things I dislike about most Marriott properties is the lack of a room refrigerator. I was quite surprised to find one in this hotel. The property was extremely busy while we were there; lots of noise in the hallways from the soccer teams coming and going. The hot breakfast was adequate. I'd stay here again if we couldn't find a place closer to Baylor.

Room Tip: We overlooked the parking lot and were near the roadway, but the noise level was still okay -- and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I want to first apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. As a team, we strive to serve everyone at our best and make their stay as enjoyable as possible, and I do apologize that was not the case during your stay. I do want you to know that we do apprecaite your feedback and we will do our best to ensure that this does not happen again during your stay. We do hope that you stay with us again soon so we can show you legendary service.

Again, we do appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

A lovely hotel which suited us fine. Reasonable price and just off the Interstate highway 35 but you would not know it, no noise problem at all. The room was great. A lovely big bed and very comfortable, a great shower and bathroom. All the facilities that we needed and more tea/coffee available at reception. Fast broadband and a computer for guest use ... great for finding directions and printing maps off as well as keeping in touch with home via facebook/email. We checked our flight the day before too.
The staff were great with one exception ... but Megan and Kayla on reception as well as Darlene and Theresa at breakfast were great too. Thank you all. You made our stay very enjoyable.
The cleaning staff were great too ... invisible apart from a lovely clean room on our return.
One small issue was the early morning call that didn't happen. It was not a problem for us as were up anyway but if we had a flight to catch and we didn't get the call it could have been a different outcome.
Two other problems ... American tv ...... not for me .... and no in-house bar ...
We will go back one day ..... hopefully.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, with the exception of a few things. I do want you to know that your concerns about the wake up call will be addressed with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. I am pleased to hear that there were employees at our hotel that stood out to you. As a team we strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as yours. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope that you stay at our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. Excellent front of house staff. (reception desk) Megan, and Kayla, a Big Thank You to you both for making our stay so lovely, your kindness, politeness and helpfulness is a real credit to this hotel. Darlene and Teresa our Breakfast Servers were a real pleasure to meet. greeted us each morning of our stay with an enthusiastic Hello and How are you today. Some renovations were going on during our stay, but it did not impact too much on our visit, the pool was out of action for just a few days, but we were able to use the pool at the Hampton next door if we wanted to during the works. Our room was perfect, such a big bed, and so very comfy, Susana was our room maid during our stay, we always returned to a perfect room/bathroom. The bathroom was ideal for us, shower was a godsend for my health issues, it was so easy to step into it, no large sided tub to try to step over, low and very easy to get into. Laundry facilities were ideal, with free detergent etc available from reception. Excellent internet access, free usage of a pc, which was a real asset to us for the use of printing maps for directions etc. The only downside really was that we were not able to ring back home from our room, and this was not made clear in the guest information pack which was in the room, it does need updating so that guests know what is what and how to do what they need to do. Overall an excellent Hotel and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Waco etc. I would just offer one more tip, if you do need a wake up call, to catch a flight or meeting etc, double check that you will get it, because we did not. And this was not due to Megan or Kayla being responsible, it was someone else on duty. i do hope this will help someone x

Room Tip: The local road (interstate 35) is very close to this hotel, but it did not impact too much on our st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that there were people at the hotel that stood out to you! As a team, we strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as yours. We want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and I will make sure to show the team your comment. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We arrived to learn the complete lobby was under construction with saws and screw guns still in use at 5:45 p.m. Disclosure at the time of booking would seem to be the minimum that should have been done.

I wish there was a way to post a video here. It really is pretty unbelievable.

Avoid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Many of our guests are excited about the renovations and update to our hotel to better their stay. We apologize that this was not the case during your stay. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to show off our newly renovated hotel in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at Marriots all over Texas. I was welcomed to Waco with smiles and just plain friendliness. Alexandria Castillo and Karli Flecher made me feel at home with thier charm and wit. You have a winning team at the Waco North Fairfield Marriott. Thank you for a great stay. My company will use this hotel every time we come to Waco thanks to your friendly staff. John Rotsch.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

- Alexandria Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room at the Fairfield. The young lady at the check-in desk was very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and the king bed very comfortable. The bathroom was quite large making it easy for us to get showered and ready to leave the next morning. They had a complete breakfast and a very friendly young lady to assist you. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldWaco, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to know where we are and what improvements need to be made. We will begin our renovations soon, so please come back and take a look!

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Waco North and we hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North

Address: 4257 North IH-35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield-Inn & Suites Waco-North, a newly-remodeled Waco, Texas-hotel. Whether you're visiting for business/leisure, it will be a pleasure to introduce you to our special-brand of lodging. It all begins with friendly, personal-service and continues with spacious, well-appointed guest-rooms and comforting-amenities. Enjoy a stellar-location that puts the Waco-Regional-Airport, Baylor University, great-restaurants and dozens of Texas-attractions at your fingertips. Experience a great-deal more of Waco for a great-deal-one of our value hotel-specials and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Waco
Fairfield Waco
Waco Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.