We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Waco by far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
era, texas
1 review
“Best hotel in Waco by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I suggest this hotel to anyone. Not one problem or complaint about anything. Great Job!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    45
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
51
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed here this weekend on our trip home from Padre Island. It was one of the best hotels we've stayed in and we travel alot! It was clean, roomy, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was better than usual and the price was great. I recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I had never been to Texas before, and this stay helped me to begin to love this state. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the hotel was clean and if you needed anything the staff was there to help. The breakfast in the morning was great, and if I had to come back again I would. Great place to stay for a weekend visit.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

My daughter will be going to graduate school at Baylor, so she and I went down to find a place for her to live and discuss her research with her professor. Neither of us had been there. Not only did the Hampton front desk give us maps of Waco, the University, etc. the front desk person also gave us some ideas on where we might want to look for an apartment based on what are needs were. She was exactly right in her assessment of the area. We leased an apartment in the one of th areas she recommended. She could have just given us a map, but she went the extra mile. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you both enjoyed your stay! We work everyday to make sure that our guests feel welcome and at home in our hotel, we are glad to know that we accomplished this during your stay! Everyone here at the Hampton wishes your daughter the best of luck in grad school next semester, and we hope that the next time you’re in Waco to visit her, you’ll think of us when you’re making reservations! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We went to Waco for a wedding. It had been planned for a while. Waco is a town that really just has Baylor Univ and the Dr Pepper Museum. If you are a real Texan you love Dr Pepper and support Baylor against non-Texas teams (that's free, has nothing to do with the hotel review). To the point though, I really liked this hotel. Good location, clean, great bed and no Baptists asking me if I've been saved. (I am saved, BTW). They have nice swimming pools (one inside, one outside; I saw no dunking, however). Interstate 35 is right outside the building, but you couldn't hear it; that's good. The couple that got married had a "Cowboy" themed wedding. My wife and I enjoyed our bed, too. Even in Waco you can enjoy recreational activities---Hampton Inn made everything nice and comfy. You can sleep well here in Waco since the place closes down kinda early, even on Saturdays.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

I really enjoyed staying at this location. Everything in the stay was awesome beginning with the drive into the parking lot, where my friends and I saw the beautiful landscaping, to the apparently recently rennovated lobby and spectacular rooms! The staff was really friendly, and had a great sense of humor. I've stayed a lot of places where the staff goes through the motions, but doesn't make and effort to get to know you, or even have friendly conversation----not the case here!! It was a great stay, that I won't soon forget.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Waco North. We are very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us! We are committed to ensuring that the comfort and quality of our hotel exceeds each of our guests’ expectations, so that they might all have memorable stays like yours. We especially love to hear that our staff was able to really make you feel welcomed, because we truly do love having you here! Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Truly First-Class Service all around. Each one of the staff members greeted us with a sincerely gracious attitude and warm smile. The rooms were modern, spacious, extremely comfortable, and very clean. The location was ideal being just off the freeway in North Waco. Access was very easy. Amenities were truly some of the very best I've ever seen with free in-room high speed internet, very comfortable desk with chair, etc. Our whole family really enjoyed the complimentary pizza and beverages offered in the hospitality/dining room each evening. This was sufficient for supper. The complimentary breakfast was also very good as we are accustomed to with most Hampton Inn locations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Waco North. We truly appreciate your feedback. We believe that a truly enjoyable stay depends upon having a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction above anything else, and we are very pleased to hear that this was your experience. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and guest reception served every Tuesday and Thursday evening. We try to go above and beyond in all of our services and amenities, to create not only a pleasant hotel stay, but an outstanding one! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.