We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wisconsin
1 review
“Will Stay Again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I arrived under a great deal of stress and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Was able to print my boarding passes for the airport and was also given a ride to the airport at no cost. I thought the accomodations were lovely and the staff definitely went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is a huge compliment that you will stay again, and we look forward to going "above and beyond" your expectations during your next stay as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    52
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
108
54
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I try to stay at Hampton Inn whenever I can while traveling. They are usually reasonably priced, clean and friendly. This one is no exception. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice amenities, comfortable beds and bathrooms bigger than a closet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
It is our goal to provide a "clean and friendly" stay for every guest that is still a good value. Thank you for taking time to share about your experience. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Conveniently located to Waco, Texas attractions, Baylor U. and shopping. Very friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast bar. Free internet and parking. There is both indoor and outdoor pools, though we did not use them. We loved Hawaiian Falls water park that was just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are glad to hear you were able to stay with us at Hampton while enjoying Hawaiian Falls Waterpark! It is wonderful that our complimentary amenities and "friendly staff" made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. Location was convienent for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and Spa was relaxing. Breakfast buffett was good. I liked the shampoos and conditioners they provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is awesome! The hotel is very easy to find,right off I-35. The lobby is beautiful. There was a huge TV to watch the news on. The gal that checked me in was so friendly and was helpful in finding a restaurant to eat that was close to the hotel. I think it was called Conquistador. The room was clean and the AC was cold. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was very professional from time of check-in to check-out. I was great by name, room very clean and comfortable. The hotel has dark color tones makes the appearance luxurious, warm and inviting. I am a Hampton Inn guest whether business or personal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience staying with us at Hampton Inn Waco North! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff and accommodations. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton 4 times now and have always been pleased with staff and accommodations. We enjoy that breakfast is part of the package along with the use of exercise room and pool to enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Waco North. Our staff certainly appreciates your feedback as we aim to make every guest's stay outstanding. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.