We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lacy Lakeview
San Antonio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I asked the staff to please not refrigerate the room before our arrival; they actually remembered to do this! i usually don't experience this! It was nice and warm on our cold, rainy day arrival. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast area was beautiful. I wish they had organic food but I think that might be a little picky of me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for you review of our hotel! We are so glad we were able to accomadate you on an unusually cold and rainy day! We strive to go above and beyond to enable each guest have a memorable stay with us! We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    32
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
41
27
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Kristen and Brittany were the staff at the front, and we were showing up as a travel baseball team. They quickly got us checked in, and then they took care of us as a large group, finding us a place to all sit and have a large pizza party, and watch the Final Four (kept Dads happy).

I travel for business weekly, and this is a standard Hampton Inn, with great feather beds, and comfortable shower curtains (they all curve so that they are not hanging on you, makes for a roomy shower). Breakfast was standard continental breakfast, with waffles and eggs on top.

Great Experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Morning! We are glad you had a great experience with us early in April! It was truly a joy to have your team here! Our staff greatly appreciates your comments, and we hope you and your team will stay with us in the future! Again, thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn the last weekend in March. I wasn't disappointed. First the service... The clerk was friendly and very knowledgeable. As I was walking to my room, even the cleaning ladies greeted me.
The room was very clean and odorless. The bed was comfortable and the bedding seemed to be new. I slept quite well! It seemed obvious to me that the cleaning ladies knew how to do their jobs. Because of time constraints, I did not try their breakfast offerings. But from a distance, they seemed adequate.
Would I stay here again? You bet.... and those of you that do decide to try this Hampton Inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Morning! Thank you so very much for your review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts on our hotel. We strive to make every stay a memorable one! Our staff is very pleased that you had a great experiencewith us, and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a great experience. Called at the last minute to make a reservation and Andrew at the front desk was so helpful. Arrived to a smooth check-in, beautiful and clean room and even got a quick call from Andrew to make sure everything was in order. After a long drive, it was so nice to be at a place that cared about their guests. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Our staff is beyond pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with family of 4 to visit Baylor University..Very convenient off I-35..Next to many restaurants and shopping...Hotel was modern and clean..Beds comfy, bathrooms nice..Breakfast was usual Hampton Inn average..I used mini gym which had a couple of treadmills and bike..Pool area looked nice although we didn't use it..If we pass thru Waco again , I'd have no
problem staying here..

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate you taking time to tell us your thoughts on the hotel. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your time here, and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean, modern, and nicely appointed. It appeared newly remodeled. Beds very comfortable and all linens fresh! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. It was a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay! We appreciate your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was my second time staying in this Hotel and the front desk clerks were friendly and helpful upon checkin and checkout. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. Will stay at this hotel every time I visit Waco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our staff aims to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay, so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Waco area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Waco North is amongst the finest hotels near Waco, Texas. A marvelous multi-faceted, amenity-rich hotel located near Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport and Baylor University, Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is ideally suited for business travelers and tourists alike, offering not only business necessities such as high-speed internet access, meeting rooms and breakfasts-to-go's, but also offering amenities for families as well, including an indoor/outdoor pool and Nintendo games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.