We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Hampton Inn stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another good Hampton Inn stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We seldom have any complaints when we stay at a Hampton Inn and this hotel experience was even better than most. Not even the occasional giggling teenager in the hallway at 10 p.m. could make me discount the rating. Or the fact we had a room near the elevator, which as a HHonors member we have a standing request to be "away from the elevator." The sound proofing was good enough that we heard very little hallway noise.The hotel is on the newer side and everything about it looked well-maintained. Our room had the spacious bathroom countertop that seems to be the standard in newer Hampton Inns. The room, with a sofa, was our favorite layout. It was clean as a pin. The bed was the right combo of a firm mattress with a cushy pillowtop. Breakfast had the usual good choice. The staff was efficient and pleasant -- what more do you want, especially at a reasonable rate?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you took to share your thought on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff "efficient and pleasant" as well as comfortable accommodations for the night you were here. We're glad to hear you love Hampton Inns, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    45
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
51
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel about two months ago and while the room was great, the breakfast area was pretty dirty and they were very slow in refilling the hot items. We stayed last night and the room was perfect, and the breakfast area was perfect this morning. We also got a nice call from the front desk checking to be our room was okay, and the desk also helped us with our need for laundry service. Very nice!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel! I am glad to hear that our breakfast and front desk staff made your stay memorable. We hope you have a chance to come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were recently in Waco for two different stays within a month of each other. Each time our room was meticulously clean, roomy, and the hotel staff were excellent. The young lady working the desk found out we were going to Baylor for a music audition, made my daughter a card from the front desk staff wishing her good luck, and delivered it along with some candy! Very thoughtful and a totally unexpected treat - wonderful!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you all had "2 impressive stays" at our hotel! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts as well. Our staff would love to have you stay with us again the next time you all are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Being from Waco- we needed a night out for rest and relaxation, minus the little ones- clean room, very quiet, comfortable bedding and excellent staff make this our go to hotel away from home. The breakfast choices were abundant for your typical free hotel breakfast, plus Cracker Barrel is close by if waffles and fruit salad aren't your thing. Excellent location, excellent service- did I mention how quiet it was? We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to share about your recent stay! Our entire staff is pleased to hear that we provided you with a "wonderful experience". We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn many times over the last two years. The staff is so welcoming and efficient that check-in is a pleasure. The beds are extremely comfortable, and sound doesn't travel from room to room, so I always get a good night's sleep. The rooms are spacious and clean. There's a wide variety of food offered at breakfast--something for everyone--and the breakfast area has a modern, relaxing design. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about Hampton Inn Waco North! We are glad that you enjoyed your room, and find the hotel an "excellent place to stay." We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay at. The staff greeted you with a smile no matter what time of day, they were very familiar of the area & surroundings. so when given directions they were clear & I didn't feel after them giving me the directions I would get lost. They gave me the easiest & fastest way to get where I was going. The hotel was very clean and maintained very well.
Great job WACO group.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience! We appreciate the "Great Job" and are glad that you enjoyed the smiling staff and friendliness of the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay at this Hampton whenever I am in the Waco, Texas, area. It is right on US-35 but the hotel is built lateral to the freeway, so the highway noise is minimal in the guest rooms. Best of all...it is right next door to both Starbucks and Cracker Barrel. You just have to walk across the parking lot to either one. As a frequent traveler, this is priceless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west end and on the south side. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you frequently stay at our Hampton. We love having you here and appreciate your comments on your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.