We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Blue Springs, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stopped overnight on our way to San Antonio. Very, very pleased with everything this hotel had to offer. The front desk was extremely helpful in guiding us to a location for dinner. Great fitness area, free weights are a big plus and other extras that you don't find at most hotels. Would definately recommend this location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel! We strive to be a leader in hotel quality and service, so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    46
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
51
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Hey it's a Hampton inn which is a decent mid-priced hotel. They look alike . . . This is no different. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are a bit worn. Scratches, chips, missing mirror or picture on the wall. However , place was clean and the room was comfortable. Very nice breakfast. Would stay here again but hope they. Refresh rooms in near future

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issues you addressed. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Waco. Thank you! q
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staff were very helpful, the rooms very clean, and even had clean duvet covers for every new stay. There is a Starbucks right next door and other restaurants with in walking distance. The Hotel is right on the interstate but you hear no noise. I would definitely stay here again and would reccommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience! It is an honor to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay, but would also recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My recent stay at this Hampton Inn was great. As my luck would have it the room with a jacuzzi was the only one avaliable !! Really ?? Oh darn it! I was in Waco on business and this facilty was clean, very courteous and knowledgeable staff. The location was very easy to acess from IH 35.After driving a few hours I must say the jacuzzi was most relaxing! I will most definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North. We were excited to hear that you enjoyed your Jacuzzi Room, and that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We are committed, as a team, to providing excellent accomoditaions and outstanding service to our guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After a four hour football game this weekend, my husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on I-35. The hotel isn't as new as the one on Market Street, but the hotel staff is a definite plus. I was greeted by the staff, which called me by my first name. Starbucks, Cracker Barrell, and several fast food places are located near by. Even though we didn't eat breakfast, the food smelled wonderful as we were checking out. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The beds are so comfortable. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Jeri Lynn, Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our staff was thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Waco! Sic 'em Bears!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, close proximity to highway, Starbucks and fast food right next door. We stayed in a King bed room. The room that we were in was very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North! Not only were we excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, but also that you have shared your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is a very good choice on the north end of Waco. The hotel is conveniently located at exit 339 of I-35. There is a Starbucks and a Cracker Barrel in walking distance of the hotel, and central Waco is four miles south.

The hotel staff certainly aim to please and I was very pleased with the check in and departure process and the room was spotless and comfortable upon arrival.

The rooms themselves are due for an upgrade, in terms of accommodating today's electronic gadgets. There are no plugs - that I could find at least - adjacent to the desk (my room was a King Study). That is really not acceptable in today's environment.

I had one maintenance issue that I reported upon checkout and the front desk person was appreciative of the notice.

Sleep was very comfortable and the rooms were exceptionally well soundproofed.

A tip for hotel guests who plan to depart the hotel going northbound on I-35. Take the driveway off the parking area, going north behind the Cracker Barrel. Once in the Cracker Barrel parking lot, but just past the restaurant building itself, take a slight jog to the right and there will be a driveway that goes to eastbound FM 3051 / Loop 340. Get in the left lane immediately, and then turn left going north on the I-35 frontage road and there is a ramp immediately on your left. This is much quicker than driving south to Behrens Circle (Exit #338) and then back north.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am glad to hear you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. I am also excited to let you know that we do currently have a room remodel in the works to help address technology issues and hope to begin within the next year. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.