We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Home from the British Isles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mexia, Texas, United States
1 review
“Returning Home from the British Isles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

After 23 hours of traveling including 3 separate fights from Scotland to Waco, we were so ready for a lovely room and comfortable bed to fall into before driving home the next day. Our hotel of choice was the Hampton Inn North in Waco, as near to the airport as possible and on our way home. Our very late arrival was greeted by friendly desk staff and our room was immaculate with a nice letter and some goodies recognizing our client status.

Room Tip: We generally ask for an accessible room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Wynona L., thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our staff was excited to hear that after a long day of traveling you chose our hotel, and that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    52
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
111
54
34
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Spacious Rooms, modern feel to them. Fast internet, comfortable bed...what more could I ask for. I will stay here each time I'm in the area. Great job by the staff of this hotel. Breakfast was very good as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North! Not only were we excited to hear that you had a "perfect" stay, but also that you have shared your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

After spending a couple of days seeing bluebonnets in Central Texas, we wanted to see the sights around Baylor University after the Lady Bears had won the NCAA basketball championship! Everyone was so friendly, and our experience was extremely pleasant. We were told upon check-in of the welcome reception, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

Room Tip: The room was spacious, quiet, and we appreciated the fact that the entire floor was non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Waco North location multiple times in the last 7 months for various reasons, college tours, sporting events, and such. I have always left each and every time happy and satisfied for the price I payed. Breakfast is always hot, and the rooms are always clean not to mention the friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Top floor is recommended due to number of large groups that stay here. Often they rent floors 2 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
JakesTech, thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North with the Trip Advisor community! I am glad to hear that we have been able to consistently exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times now while visiting family in Waco. It is wonderful! The staff are friendly & courteous. The rooms are clean, the bed is clean & comfortable, they leave you a snack & bottled water everyday. The room comes with small fridge & microwave oven, the front desk has a little area to buy things, snacks, food, hairspray, etc. Free wifi, free breakfast, to busy to stop & eat the breakfast they'll give you a breakfast bag to go, grab it right by the front desk on you're way out the door. Oh & they have cookies to grab before you head up to your room at night, at least that's when I eat them. Oh & an extra perk if you're a Starbucks fan, it's right next door. Love Love Love this place.
Thanks so much Hampton Waco North

Room Tip: If you're coming during Baylor's Homecoming week, book well in advanced
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Debbie R., thank you so much for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, and that you take advantage of the different amenities we have to offer. We want all of our guests to have an ultimately relaxing experience, where all service are on time and of the highest quality. I am very glad to hear that that was your experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Waco, because we love love love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Awesome hotel, with friendly staff, great meals and impressive rooms. My room was cleaned daily and they always worked around my schedule to get it cleaned when I was out of the room. The business center was the highlight for me. I was able to keep up on everything without even breaking out my pc. I can't say enough how great this stay was!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Lacey S., thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North with the Trip Advisor community! We strive, as a team, to provide excellent service and outstanding accomodations and we absolutley love to hear when we've done our job right. We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary business center, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping staff. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Not one complaint! My room was clean, I sleep like a baby at night and the staff are always friendly! This hotel will be my home when I have to travel to Waco!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community! We are very glad to hear that you were able to truly relax and enjoy yourself. We love to hear that our guests are enjoying their visist with us, and especially when someones stay is "Amazing"! We hope to see you again next time you visit the Waco area, afterall, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.