We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Going Downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waco North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waco North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality Going Downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Have been staying at this hotel for a few years and have always been pleased, except for this trip. The value for the price is not what it used to be. Breakfast is the same old boring stuff they have offered for years. The patrons also seem to be somewhat less than desireable. My next trip to Waco, I will be looking at other hotel options.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations.

A good breakfast in pleasant surroundings is part of our promise to you. I apologize that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    52
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
111
54
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Hotel is well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and went over and beyond what was expected of them. We traveled with a group and there was no delay in getting checked in and check out was just as smooth. The indoor pool area was well maintained and the breakfast was ample with a variety of breakfast selections. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and is warm and inviting. The sleep rooms are spacious and the beds are heavenly! It is located right off of the highway but you don't notice any noise. There are both fast food, pizza and family restaurants nearby (some in walking distance) and grocery and discount stores. If that's not enough there is a Starbucks right next door and Baylor University is nearby. If you stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
We loved hearing about your last stay with the Hampton Inn Waco North! Our staff was excited to hear about the success of your stay and that they made it morew enjoyable. We like to pride ourselves in being the best hotel in Waco. We hope to see you the next time you decide to stay in Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The rooms here are spacious and clean. If you have never stayed at a Hampton before, you are missing out!!! Their beds are totally amazing! The hotel has great acess off and on the freeway and is close to Baylor.

On a recent business trip that was delayed by a day, I forgot to cancel my room and was charged for the no show. Totally my fault! When I come in the next day, the manager, Jody gives a coupon for the jacuzzi suite on my return visit to say he's sorry for having to charge me. I come back the following week and get the jacuzzi room. Lorena, at the front desk, doesn't want to inconvience me on my 2nd night by asking me to move, so gives me my 2nd night at regular cost instead of charging for an upgraded room! Never before have I ever recieved such amazing service, especially due to an error on my part. Service like this just doesn't happen any more! This Hampton totally goes out of their way to ensure you have the best experience possible.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room or one that was too noisy here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! Your satisfaction and comfort are always our number one concern at Hampton Inn Waco North. We were so happy that we were able to make a positive out of negative during your last stay. Please stay with us again soon! "We love having you here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel proved to be a complete nightmare for my family!!! 1st off the whole "completely satisfied or you don't pay" is a lie!!!! when you try and discuss things with the manager he will cut you off mid sentence and not allow you to speak and then threaten you with the police if you suggest coming back up there to talk with him in person....complete lack of professionalism and NO customer service!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here on business and proved to be an outstanding experience for the week I was there. Check-In was effortless. A complimentary happy hour after many hours in a jet was very nice. Breakfast was one of the better breakfasts I've had in a hotel type setting. Ice water right in the lobby was appreciated on hot August days. Rooms were always clean and well appointed for those that might need to work from the room. Only complaint, which seems to be a worldwide hotel problem...Pillows= insanely too soft.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us . Our staff was pleased to hear they made your stay "Outstanding.' We hope you will come visit again soon!, so we can have another oppurtunity to demonstrate our commitent to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

There are so many choices these days of places to stay, but when in the Waco area be sure to check-in to the Hampton Inn Waco North. Great staff and service for a modest price. A well kept facility, superb breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us as well as the TripAdvisor community! We are very aboutyour Great Stay! Here at Hamtpon Inn Waco North we strive for excellence, and its comments like yours that let us know we're doing something right. We hope you will come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I was in town for the State games of Texas. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast area needed to be refilled most of the food was very limited and needed to be restocked. It was located in a good location close to grocery stores and restaurants. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
We were very pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. I would however like to apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment caused by our failure to keep the breakfast well stocked during your stay. You can be confident that such an issue is rare, and that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We hope that you’ll give us another chance the next time you’re in Waco so we can prove our true commitment to your comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 N. Interstate 35, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.