We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Ours Bleu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Ours Bleu to your Saves list
Motel Ours Bleu
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19, chemin de la Presqu'ile | Lac-Saguay, Lac-Saguay, Quebec J0W 1L0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac-Saguay
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We just came back from our fifth stay and as usual were very pleased with this quiet and very restful place. So close to the Highway 117 and not a sound can be heard at the Motel. We can only recommend this place if you want to escape the hectic of city life.Sitting at the lake was so relaxing, we are already dreaming of our next trip. We have been in all seasons. First in the deep of winter and Amanda & Walter helped us with the rental of skidoos, dogsledges, snowshoes etc. We also were twice in summer and enjoyed kayaking and swimming in the lake.
Once end of March as the snow was very sparse we were introduced to a sugar shack which our visitors from overseas enjoyed very much. But as far as I am concerned the most beautiful time was in September with all the brilliant colours. I can only recommend this well kept and clean motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay in our motel.
We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff
We are looking forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit. With the best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is my second visit and I always wish I could stay longer! So easily accessed from the main road but when you are there no noise at all. The view across the lake is so restful and with all the paths nearby you can feel at one with nature.
The motel block we stayed in is single storey and therefore quieter for it. The rooms are spacious and have every facility needed. Very nice touches such as a welcome drink in the fridge to help you unwind on arrival.
Amanda & Walter are great hosts and give good advice about tourist attractions in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay in our motel.

We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff

Looking forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The first time we stayed at Motel Ours Bleu, it was because the location worked well with our bike trip north on the P'tit train du nord. The second, third and fourth times, it was just because we wanted to enjoy some rest and relaxation at Motel Ours Bleu -- whether arriving by bike, bus or car. The motel has a new chalet look to it, the view from the motel rooms on the lake is gorgeous, the rooms themselves are comfortable and spacious, the vibe at the motel laid-back, and the price is reasonable. The lake is excellent for swimming for non-wimps who can handle a brisk swim. Dive in from the dock just paces from your room's patio door. For full enjoyment of the surroundings, we recommend you bring wine and snacks and make your own cocktail hour on the well manicured lawn overlooking the lake (mini-fridge in the room for your cheese!) Dinner just down the road at Lac Saguay pub is classic Quebec fare -- tasty pizza, decent salads and standard breakfasts. Very much looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteloursbleu, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our motel.

We want to express you how satisfied we are to acknowledge your positive valuation about the beauty and cleanness of our place.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next bicycle trip and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With the best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jeff and Tracy both enjoyed staying at Motel Ours Bleu to begin our snowmobile trip. This is a very secure and comfortable motel. The owners Amanda and Walter are extremely friendly. The motel rooms are very clean and orderly and everything works. It is very quiet there on the lake setting and the view out the windows. Jeff went snowmobiling again with Dan and they had a super stay at Motel Ours Bleu this past week. We highly recommend this place. Thank you for such a warm greeting and stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteloursbleu, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Motel Ours Bleu.

We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff


We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next snowmobile trip. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy this next visit. Yours Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I just spent 3 nights at Motel Ours Bleu and everything went perfect. The owners were so helpful and greeted us each morining with an updated report of trail conditions in the surrounding areas. The room was very clean and fresh with an amazing view of the lake and mountains out the patio doors. If your looking for a great place to stay to go snowmobiling Motel Ours Bleu is the right place. The trail starts only .5km up the snow covered road and took only about 30min to ride into Mont Laurier and from there you can climb the devil's mountain and stop off at windigo falls on the way back. I cant wait to go back im already planning on going back before the snow melts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

it is always a warm welcome when we go to the motel ours bleu. the people are uncomplicated, friendly, nice and helpful. the rooms are clean and bright. you are sourrounded by nature and also thanks to amanda and walter your stay will be unforgettable!
sandra and bettina

Room Tip: concerning the fitness: we did not try the fitness center but i am sure it is good as well! all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just spent 6 days at Motel Ours Blue, having visited for the very first time. A more beautiful Indian summer I have not seen in years! The owners greeted me with open arms and made my stay very comfortable and welcoming. Any questions I had, they had the answers. The rooms are all very spacious, clean, and each with a view of Lac Saguay. Thanks to the warm weather, I could enjoy a couple afternoons sitting outdoors reading, and being serenaded by the Canadian Geese flying overhead going south. The location is perfect for a get-a-way of pure tranquility and rest. I haven't slept so well in ages. The Motel offers bikes for use, as well as 3 boats to explore the looming shores surrounding the island on which the Motel is situated. What was really remarkable is how easy it is to reach Lac Saguay, driving in from the Eastern Coast of the USA. A beautiful drive through beautiful Canadian countryside. I'm sure to revisit in winter, when I can take advantage of the excursions the Motel offers for dog-sledding, ski mobiles, and snow shoeing. This motel is the perfect place for a long needed holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the lake, on one level, with parking directly in front of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Ours Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Ours Bleu

Address: 19, chemin de la Presqu'ile | Lac-Saguay, Lac-Saguay, Quebec J0W 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Saguay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac-Saguay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Ours Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the lake Lac-Saguay. Very quiet at only 300m form the highway 117. If you are looking for a place where you don't hear the traffic all night, this is the place. Only 29km south of Mont-Laurier and 70 km north of Mont-Tremblant, you find a place, close to evrything but in the middle of the nature.5 Minutes walk distance to the restaurant and litte store.Accessible by snowmobile (trail #63) and bicycle (P'tit train du Nord) which are located at 400m from us.All our rooms have lake view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Ours Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Ours Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.