We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for work party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heart of England Events Centre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heart of England Events Centre
Meriden Road, Fillongley CV7 8DX, England
01676 540333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Fillongley
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Reading
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great for work party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our work Christmas do. The venue was transformed for Christmas theme and was very tastefully done. There are good bars and the Christmas menu was very nice and seemed to be enjoyed by all.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-by-Sea
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Versatile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The versatility was one thing that struck me. Coffee and lunch in the marquee, good sized room for a conference catering for around 130 people and could accommodate more.

Great sound system and good room temperature.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just been to the heart of England for a quiet lunch with my partner. The staff were fantastic & the food was brilliant. Definitely recommend the restaurant to others :-)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent family day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We attended a charity event here at "the beach" and had a wonderful time. Our group was two children age 10 and 14 and for adults. The organisation, signposting and entry was good with plenty of free parking. The activities are very weather dependant but we were lucky with a warm and mostly sunny day. There are numerous inflatables including sumo suits and gladiators as well as the obvious bouncy castles. We found this good for the older kids / adults! There was also a surf simulator and rodeo bull which was fun. The beach is lovely with a hut for ice creams and the pirate ship ride was fun too. The food was mass produced yet tasted lovely, was hot and plenty of choice. The toilets are a short walk from the activities but are clean with many cubicles. Great day - thank you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bkks Koi Show Heart of England Events Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good Show , Bad Weather . Whilst Show was very good due to the rain we let the men to go around the show , we then went into the Quicken Tree Restaurant . We had a really nice day,restaurant and lounges very comfortable . Staff very friendly , menu very extensive for the show ground and reasonably priced. Really enjoyed. thank you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart of England Events Centre also viewed

Fillongley, Warwickshire
 

Been to Heart of England Events Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart of England Events Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.