We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great food !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dukes Bar

Dukes Bar
Crowne Plaza Muscat | Po. Box 1455, Muscat 112, Oman
+968 24 574442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 205 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: English, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coulsdon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Brilliant food, great views and comfortable stylish surroundings.. check out the chicken tenders - a must try !

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Dukes Bar, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for posting your positive comments about your dining experience at Duke’s bar. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your meal with compliments of the great view. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back to dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“It Was Fine - Nothing to Write Home About”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The food appetizers were decent, the beer was cold, nuts were given in the plenty. We sat outside, which was enjoyable, I would imagine the view is fantastic in the day time.

It's a hotel dive bar with pub grub-nothing to get excited about.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Dukes Bar, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate you posting a review about your recent dining experience at Duke’s Bar. I am pleased that you had a good meal and enjoyed the outdoor seating. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“friday roast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

small - but has character. The Friday roast is just excellent. All you can eat - and the meat was cooked to perfection.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Dukes Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comment on trip advisor. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased that you enjoyed our Friday Roast. We thank you for dining with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Best for value in Crowne Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is full of awfully expensive eating options, so it's nice that this pub offers a good selection of beers and pub foods (including all day brekkie with PORK sausage, bacon AND black pudding, yes!). Had an excellent Goan fish curry in a deal that includes a small bottle of beer for around 10 Rial. Nice views of the sea and sunset from the deck. All in all, not too bad indeed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Dukes Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Dukes Bar. We are happy that you enjoyed our wide selection of food and beverage offerings along with the view of the beautiful sunset. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming back to dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Curry in a hurry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

One chicken curry and one fish curry came beautifully presented with rice, chapatti, salad and chutney, a feast for the eyes as well as the tummy. All washed down with a beer, delicious, left with a lovely rosy glow of contentment. Service was impeccable, nothing to fault here, just heaps of praise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Director of Sales at Dukes Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Many thanks for posting a review about your dining experience at Dukes Bar. I am very delight that you were contented with and enjoyed your curry meal. We strive to provide the best quality food and service to our guests and are happy you got to experience that. We certainly look forward to you dining with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dukes Bar also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Dukes Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dukes Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.