We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkish Diwan Restaurant

Turkish Diwan Restaurant
Near Badr Al Sama Hospital | Al Khuwair, Muscat, Oman
24486937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 223 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great food and ver reasonable prices .. the bbq and salads are attracting plus the special made bread as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place for fast, good and healthy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fresh meat and fish (select your own from the chilled counter), cooked to order - but quick. Their hot just-baked bread is amazing. Chicken kebab stuffed with cheese is one of my favourites. A great place for buiness lunch if you are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“the best turkish food in muscat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

sea food and mix appetizer is the best to have here .especially the sultan ibrahim,koffter fish fry is the best you can choose.Fresh hot breads are served at all times in the restaurant.fresh juice and salads are also well prepared.separatee family rooms are there and outdoor seats are also there which shall be more enjoyable during cool evenings.overall excellant service and best turkish food in muscat.only drawback is that if crowded you shall lose the calmness and privacy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Was on a tour today and stopped here for lunch. There were 44 of us, but the tables were set and the water was cold. We were served two types of green salads, a platter of appatizers, great flat bread, various meats and a full fish. The food was tasty and efficiently served. We asked for more hummis and it was quickly delivered. The menu looked good with prices ranging from $10 to $20 US. Aside from out tour group, the clients were all men. The bathroom facilities were clean, well maintained, and Western style. Would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignola, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and really good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Yum! At the end of a week in Oman and we tried this busy restaurant. We were not disappointed. Really good food - mixed appetizer for 2, fatuoush salad and grilled shrimp followed by a plate of baklava, etc. Everything was very good and the server was fantastic. Really helpful and pleasant throughout the meal. We spent approx. 30 euro for two of us. This was the most we spent on any meal since we've been in Oman but it's worth it! We will go back the next time we are here!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Diwan Restaurant also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Turkish Diwan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkish Diwan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.