We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept clean public beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qantab Beach

Qantab Beach
Muscat, Oman
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 51 things to do in Muscat
Attraction details
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Well kept clean public beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It's just a beautiful public beach and its opens for locals as well as
Expatriates and the Municipality is trying its best to keep it clean and free of pollution.The white sandy beach and blue sea and a lot
Of picnic areas are the main attraction of the beach.Weekends is flocked with the locals.Fully recommend to see the place and mingle with locals from the villages.


Free of pollution. The white sands and the picnic areas are big attraction

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    13
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice, secluded and beautiful beach. The villagers will take you around to secluded coves, by boat. Great way to spend a day.

Although I believe the beach may currently be closed for some nearby building work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The drive towards Qatab beach in itself is fascinating with great views of the jagged mountain peaks and Old Muscat to your left, eventually after a few steep hills you end up overlooking Qantab Beach, where crystal clear blue water meets sandy soft cliff faces. Dramatic scenery that is literally breathtaking to look at, get there even if just for a photo op.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Awesome view!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

More than the review of the beach, this is a review of the trek 2 of my friends and I went on. Apparently there is a high mountain near the Qantab beach which was our intended destination. But due to some roads blocked due to construction, we had to find/make our own way and missed getting to the top of the intended hill.

We started our trek near the Oman Dive Club, got blocked by some fences and took alternate routes to reach a very scenic place. Trek started at 6.45 AM and roughly by 8 we were up on a hill (far away from the one we wanted to climb, but a scenic place nonetheless) There were benches also there but it was quite hot to spend a long time there. If not for the construction happening near the beach we would have got there sooner.

On the way down we went through the ODC and got out through the main entrance, leaving the security guard flabergasted as to when we slipped through.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

One of the most Beautiful beaches I have ever been to. Just dont leave anything in your car. When we got back money was missing out of my wallet which was in the glove box. Not all of it as I would see the wallet still there and money in it so I would drive off and not notice till later. But still the place is unbelievable

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qantab Beach also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Qantab Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qantab Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.