We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qurum Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Qurum Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Qurum Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Qurum Heights, 112 Muscat, Muscat, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Muscat
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

i stayed 2 nights in this hotel: as others said previously, the single rooms are small with small beds, carpets are old n badly need to be changed but it seems that the previous comments were heard and cleanliness was ok: on daily basis they change sheets and clean the room.
The location is great: 500 m away, there is a grocery shop, a very nice beach and corniche on a walking distance, Open bus tour station and some nice coffee-restaurants as well. 2 fency hotels are also near by.
The water pressure was bad in my 3rd floor room, so i changed it.

Room Tip: Take room on 1st or 2nd floor so you can get a better water pressure in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
8
12
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is nicely built and desinged, however this was a while ago so the furniture is now old and the walls could use some paint. The room we had (a double suite) was very spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a nice breakfast. There is a bar in the restaurant and we heard it in our room, but not so loud that it kept us awake. The location is excellent, a few hunderd meters from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the cheapest hotel in Muscat. If they would just run a vacuum cleaner over the carpet I would be happy but alas the carpets are dirty and the dining room linens haven't been washed in ages. I intentionally spill tea/butter/jam on the linens during breakfast to force the staff to change them. The staff is friendly and welcoming and other than the dirty floors the rooms are adequate for a nights stay. Muscat hotels are expensive and if you are going to stay in the cheapest hotel it has you can't expect much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this joke shop in December 2011. The rooms were dirty, hair in the shower that was more like a dripping tap, breakfast tables not cleaned up and the most unhelpful ignorant staff that I have ever come across.

The Indian staff working there were very rude, not prepared to understand that our room was very dirty. We had actually asked for a different room as we were leaving and coming back after a few days. Our request was promised but then completely ignored. The owner, an Egyptian, was not present during the entire few days we were there and the desk clerk did not seem to realise that as paying customers we were entitled to a decent clean room.

Staying in Muscat is not cheap, and this hotel was also overpriced for the dreadful level of service. The breakfast was awful - a dirty dining area, cheap bread and jam and an omelette that looked more like it had been served up on an edition of James Martin's "Omelette Challenge" from Saturday Kitchen. You can walk to a Starbucks from this "hotel" (if you can call it that), and as much as I hate globalisation, I was grateful for a decent cup of coffee and a croissent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qurum Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qurum Beach Hotel

Address: Al Qurum Heights, 112 Muscat, Muscat, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Qurum Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Qurum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qurum Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.