We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Malleys Irish Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Muscat
Dorset
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“O'Malleys Irish Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Did not stay at the Raddisson but visited O'Malley's the Irish bar In the basement. This is an Ex pats favoured watering hole. Good food and draught beer/Guinness on tap. The adverts that decorate the walls spell Whisky without the 'e' so the true Irish credentials are a bit suspect. Friendly and busy. Monday night is quiz night which is good fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Johjambar

Thank you for the feedback on O'malley's. We are glad you liked the services and food we provide. We also do have the ladies night every tuesday and live music every wednesday at O'Malley's with alot of offerings.

This is a must try. We trust you will surely enjoy these nights as well.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    138
    50
    18
    4
See reviews for
21
51
26
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in total, bookending our stay in Oman. Perhaps it was tiredness but our initial impressions were not as favourable as during the second stay when we found the hotel to be very good. On both occasions we were allocated twin beds rather than the double we had booked but nevertheless slept extremely well. The standard rooms were quite small but perfectly adequate. Breakfast had noticeably improved for our second stay (e.g. freshly squeezed juice)although, perversely, service standards had slipped. We enjoyed dinner in Olivios where the food was simple but good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear john_ivycottage

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the second stay. We hope to see you again and trust that you will enjoy the stay next time as well.

We look forward to your visit inorder to serve you better.

Warm regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Radisson Blu does a lovely Bubbly Brunch on thursdays. I was staying at a city hotel near by and visited this hotel for brunch - The food & beverage team is great!!! thanks and i will come back again. I have heard that they have renovated their rooms and i will be looking forward to stay with them the next time i plan a visit to Muscat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Jan H

Thank you for your feedback on our bubbly brunch. We have renovated our rooms and we trust you will like the services that we offer. We look forward to you staying with us the next time.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The outside of this hotel is nothing to write home about, but the rooms are lovely - huge and clean, the service excellent, the pool area is clean and quiet and the Tajin restaurant amazing. If I were to visit Muscat again I would definitely stay here. Mohammed on reception couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. Do stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Fi2010

Thank you so much for your reveiew on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again inorder to serve you better.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Of course I wanted to choose an American hotel in a middle Eastern country and although I would never stay in a Raddison in the U.S. this one was fantastic. Room is updated and clean. Breakfast is great and it is near a shopping mall. They have a gym and the price is right!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Americanincognito,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. This review is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit inorder to serve you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu in Muscat for 24 hours in March 2013. My room was very clean and comfortable, with all the usual things including safe, hairdryer, mini bar, tea and coffee making equipment (but tiny cups - couldn't make a decent sized cup of tea!), 2 free bottles of water. The gym is lovely, up to date equipment, and plenty of it too with some weight training equipment too. The pool is fantastic - lovely size and shape. The outside eating/bar areas are very pleasant. Yes it is near a flyover but didn't really notice it to be honest! It is a fair way into Muscat from here, so probably more a business hotel than a holiday one. The staff were very pleasant and helped us organise a trip into Muscat to see some of the sights by taxi. I did not eat breakfast, but ate dinner outside on the terrace and the food was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear king_alfie

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. This feedback is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the decor and our staff gestures.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit and serving you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdaz
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was at the hotel for only a night and a day but i was very impressed with the decor as well as what was on offer there! I didn't get the chance to try out the breakfast but was told it was quite good! There is a place out back with the pool and a very decently shaded area with palm trees and such. My friend and I enjoyed it as we felt we were not in the Middle East...especially since they served alchohol! Very friendly staff even at 2 and 5 in the morning when checking in and out of the hotel! PS: Try the Business Lounge on the 5th floor, very nice! Would gladly stay there again if were go to Oman again for a longer time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear phatdaz

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. This feedback is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and the stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit and serving you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muscat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features a temperature-controlled pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.