We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubbly Brunch Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Muscat
Munich
2 reviews
“Bubbly Brunch Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Radisson Blu does a lovely Bubbly Brunch on thursdays. I was staying at a city hotel near by and visited this hotel for brunch - The food & beverage team is great!!! thanks and i will come back again. I have heard that they have renovated their rooms and i will be looking forward to stay with them the next time i plan a visit to Muscat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Jan H

Thank you for your feedback on our bubbly brunch. We have renovated our rooms and we trust you will like the services that we offer. We look forward to you staying with us the next time.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    174
    60
    21
    4
See reviews for
26
59
29
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The outside of this hotel is nothing to write home about, but the rooms are lovely - huge and clean, the service excellent, the pool area is clean and quiet and the Tajin restaurant amazing. If I were to visit Muscat again I would definitely stay here. Mohammed on reception couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. Do stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Fi2010

Thank you so much for your reveiew on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again inorder to serve you better.

Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Of course I wanted to choose an American hotel in a middle Eastern country and although I would never stay in a Raddison in the U.S. this one was fantastic. Room is updated and clean. Breakfast is great and it is near a shopping mall. They have a gym and the price is right!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Americanincognito,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. This review is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit inorder to serve you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu in Muscat for 24 hours in March 2013. My room was very clean and comfortable, with all the usual things including safe, hairdryer, mini bar, tea and coffee making equipment (but tiny cups - couldn't make a decent sized cup of tea!), 2 free bottles of water. The gym is lovely, up to date equipment, and plenty of it too with some weight training equipment too. The pool is fantastic - lovely size and shape. The outside eating/bar areas are very pleasant. Yes it is near a flyover but didn't really notice it to be honest! It is a fair way into Muscat from here, so probably more a business hotel than a holiday one. The staff were very pleasant and helped us organise a trip into Muscat to see some of the sights by taxi. I did not eat breakfast, but ate dinner outside on the terrace and the food was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear king_alfie

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. This feedback is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the decor and our staff gestures.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit and serving you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdaz
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was at the hotel for only a night and a day but i was very impressed with the decor as well as what was on offer there! I didn't get the chance to try out the breakfast but was told it was quite good! There is a place out back with the pool and a very decently shaded area with palm trees and such. My friend and I enjoyed it as we felt we were not in the Middle East...especially since they served alchohol! Very friendly staff even at 2 and 5 in the morning when checking in and out of the hotel! PS: Try the Business Lounge on the 5th floor, very nice! Would gladly stay there again if were go to Oman again for a longer time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear phatdaz

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. This feedback is really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and the stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit and serving you better.

Warm Regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel was central, clean and convenient. It has a nice pool and a bar in the garden. Be aware that it is both a business and holidaymakers hotel so the restaurant will have men in suits and people in swimwear vying for the salad bar. My real gripe was more directed to the agent who booked us the hotel - it looks out onto a really busy flyover and slip road and is next to a massive roundabout. I thought he should have warned me in advance. On the basis that there are really very few hotels in Muscat itself ( as opposed to out on coast in resort area) , this is not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ChdeGaulle

Thank you so much for your review, your feedback on our hotel is appreciated. Look forward to your next visit inorder to serve you better.

Warm Regards
Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed one night here. The room could be a little larger but overall the stay was comfortable. The hotel has a very nice outdoor garden and serves alcohol. Service was as expected with no complaints. The hotel looks out at the mountains so be sure to get a room with a view!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazel c, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Terryant,

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback on our hotel is really appreciated. We look forward to your next visit to serve you better.

Warm regards

Marius Wolmarans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muscat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.